ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Farzad Fakheri Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Farzad Fakheri?

Diabetic Macular Edema

Diabetic Macular Edema

Get the facts about diabetic macular edema, including the different types and the doctors and specialists who treat it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Farzad Fakheri?

Ratings and Reviews

15 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 15 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 6th, 2016

Mrs

A patient for years!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2016

Bad Experience

I had a stye on my eye for many months. He was very quick, didnt answer any of my questions. I felt rushed through out the appointment. Didnt tell me anything about my situation, how big the stye was, what were the next steps. I won't recommend him to anyone. I initially went to him because it was easy to get the appointment.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

November 4th, 2015

I and several of our Sisters see Dr.Fakheri regularly..we are very pleased and highly recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 22nd, 2012

Best Eye DOctor
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 18th, 2012

Personable and progressional

I had a problem with my eyes that many other doctors could not figure out. Dr Fakheri saw me and fix my problem. I have recommended him to all my family and friends.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 18th, 2012

Great Doctor

I had an emergency with my eyes and the doctor saw me right away and saved my sight.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 17th, 2012

I had was seeing very poorly. I was referred to Dr. Fakheri by a friend. I was relieved that I got a quick appointment. Dr Fakheri was very patient and professional. I have recommended him to all my family members.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 19th, 2012

save yourself from him

lack of profesionalism.....I never rate but he really was rude and his staff seem to fear working for him

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 19th, 2011

Do not go to this doctor!! Very arrogant and condescending. No bedside manner. He is only worried about your insurance and if he is going to vet paid. Does not care about you!! Big FAIL. Go somewhere else

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 6th, 2016

3.0 Rating

October 16th, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 8th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Farzad Fakheri is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Staten Island, NY.

  • Dr. Denise Sanfilippo

    Ophthalmology

    Staten Island, NY 0 mi

    4.4
    (4)
    38
  • Dr. Harry Coniaris

    Dr. Harry Coniaris

    Ophthalmology

    Staten Island, NY 0 mi

    3.7
    (32)
    31
  • Dr. Ramakrishna Muttana

    Ophthalmology

    Staten Island, NY 0 mi

    2.7
    (12)
    46