ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Farzad Massoudi Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Farzad Massoudi?

Ratings and Reviews

223 Ratings with 156 Comments

  • Excellent
    203
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    10
  • Excellent
    203
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    10

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
8.7 min
Appropriate Followup

Showing 223 Ratings with 156 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 6th, 2017

Wonderful experience

Dr. Massoudi was very warm, professional and skilled. I was amazed at how quickly I was moving without pain after Dr performed my surgery. I have been recommending him to anyone who is thinking about back surgery. In my opinion he is the best.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 2nd, 2017

Radiculopathy, cervical region.

A five STAR neurosurgeon with a five STAR staff.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 6th, 2017

fantastic and skilled neurosurgeon!

Had back issues for 20+ years. Had surgey and am now 100%!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 4th, 2017

It is not easy to find out you have a tumor in your head that must be removed as soon as possible. Dr. Massoudi made the whole experience seem like no big deal from start to finish. At our first meeting he assured me that we had no reason to be concerned, as he had performed countless surgeries with Dr. Bradenkamp (ENT). He made me (and my wife more importantly) feel at ease throughout the whole process. He provided detail on the procedure and answered all our questions. On the day of my surgery, it was just what I had come to expect from Dr. Massoudi. The procedure went smooth and i was out of the hospital two days later. I cannot recommend Dr. Massoudi more highly. Shelley his assistant is fantastic also. She keeps everything in order and moving forward, and is so pleasant.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 24th, 2017

Dr. Farzad Massoudi is an amazing and gifted surgeon who has a caring and compassionate bedside manor.

I have a degenerating disc problem in many areas of my spine. I have had surgery on four different areas on my spine. At one point, i couldn't turn my head to the right at all. I was really scared. Dr. Massoudi put me at ease and asked all the right question. What struck me most was his sincere empathy! I drive over 80 miles to see him and would not think twice about driving farther. Because I live so far, Shelly (his office manager) always contacts me immediately if there is a schedule change due to an emergency surgery. She too is friendly and respectful the patient's time. I don't think i have ever waited longer than 10 minutes to see Dr. Massoudi. Often under 5 minutes. and i have to reiterate that both Dr. Massoudi, Shelly and the front office staff - always greet you with a smile. Every time i leave that office i feel hopeful and supported!!!!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 17th, 2017

Outstanding Surgeon

I went to Dr Massoudi with debilitating back pain and he performed a spinal fusion. It has been approximately 18'months and things have gone better than expected. He is an extremely skilled surgeon as well as a compassionate human being. You may have to wait a bit for your procedure because his services are in such high demand but I assure you that he is well worth waiting for.

Wait time
5 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 11th, 2017

Successful back surgery

I am very satisfied with my back surgery performed by Dr. Massoudi. For a year I've been in constant pain, now just two weeks after the procedure I'm already feeling relief.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 11th, 2017

the surgery was very well done. minimal scar after surgery.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 27th, 2017

Excellent doctor in every way!

I was in tremendous pain for 5 years. Dr. Massoudi disgnosed the problem, performed the surgery, and I am like a new person. I am very grateful.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 16th, 2017

The BEST surgeon you could ash for!!!!

My husband and myself have both had spinal surgery and Are pain free years after our surgeries. We are so happy With our results and would ask him for help if the occasion Arose. He's more than a doctor when you see him. He becomes your friend!!!!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 21st, 2016

He is very professional, respectful and caring.

he is great person, doctor and makes you feel in good hands. Well you are in good hands.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 25th, 2016

Dr. Massoudi operated on my back and because of his expertise, I can walk better now. Thank you so much Dr. Massoudi!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Farzad Massoudi is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Laguna Hills, CA.

  • Dr. Robert Jackson

    Dr. Robert Jackson

    Neurological Surgery, General Surgery

    Laguna Hills, CA 0 mi

    4.8
    (78)
    22
  • Dr. Keun-Young Kim

    Dr. Keun-Young Kim

    Neurological Surgery

    Laguna Hills, CA 0 mi

    4.0
    (40)
    13
  • Dr. Robert Wayner

    Neurological Surgery

    Laguna Hills, CA 0 mi

    3.4
    (7)
    31