Dr. Thahir Farzan MD Patient Reviews

  • Gynecologic Oncology Amarillo, TX

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 26 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.1 (-0.3)

27 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    73%
  • Great
    12%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    8%
  • Bad
    4%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 13.8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 26th, 2017
Invaluable asset to patients, families, & community!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Farzan was great at explaining procedures plus their underlying rationale. He and his staff were very caring & compassionate & especially sensitive to my sister (the patient) who, due to a severe stroke, had significant language & motor deficits. We never got the feeling that we were being rushed. Staff were especially helpful when we had to switch appointments. Dr. Farzan & his staff really cared about my sister's comfort level during exams but were also careful to be thorough so that a correct diagnosis & treatment plan could result. We would highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 21st, 2016
Dr. Farzan and his staff are wonderful, compassionate, knowledgeable professionals.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Farzan is a brilliant, hard-working, kind doctor with excellent bedside manner and more energy and devotion to his work than any doctor I've ever seen. He performed a difficult surgery to remove a 30 cm mass from my ovary, discovered it was cancerous and had to do a full hysterectomy and appendectomy as well. As I was healing, he scolded me quite forcefully for not doing the things he had ordered me to do to heal properly, and it was in that moment I realized that he genuinely cared about my recovery. He isn't just your doctor, he serves as your strongest advocate for recovery and good health. His staff are all incredibly sweet and attentive, and I've never had any trouble getting anything I need from them. Sometimes they get very busy, though, and that's understandable, considering how many patients Dr. Farzan has and handles all on his own.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 8th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Outstanding. Wife would be dead if was not for his skill and work ethic. Saw him on a thur on mon wife was in surgery for stage 3C Ovarian cancer. I have the highest respect for him and would recommend him to any one.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 10th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was to receive a call the next morning for my scheduled surgery date and I didn't receive the call. I called late the next morning and received an answering machine! I left a message. At this point I am still waiting to hear back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 19th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor very caring and great to his patients !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 2nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Farzan is a saint - he saved my life with an early diagnosis of cervical cancer. He is the kindest, most compassionate, knowledgable physician I have ever met.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 4th, 2015
The best Doctor I've ever had.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Farzan is an excellent doctor. He explains everything to you in detail. He is caring , patient, and very knowledgeable. I wish all my doctors were like him. He treats you like an intelligent human being. His medical credentials are impeccable. He removed my uterine cancer. I trust him completely. When you are battling cancer, it is important to trust and like your doctor. Without hesitation, I recommend Dr. Thahir Farzan. We are so fortunate in Amarillo to have him.

5.0 of 5
November 7th, 2014
The place to go to for women's cancer treatment
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 3rd, 2014
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very courteous staff and Dr. Farzan is wonderful. He always explained all my procedures in detail and is very caring. Phone calls to the nurse are always returned promptly if I have any questions or concerns. Dr. Farzan was able to remove all the cancer I had, and I and my family will be forever grateful. I highly recommend him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 21st, 2008
Best doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent physician with a wealth of knowledge & clinical skills
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 20th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 10th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Thahir Farzan, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Amarillo, TX.