Overall Review

4.0
  • 32 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.8)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    59%
  • Satisfied
    16%
  • Neutral
    6%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 11 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 20th, 2016
Great doctor for my children
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Butt got my son in right away, as a new patient. Herself and her staff were polite and informational. She interacted well with my son. She even called me the next day to let me know that his blood work came back good. So far, she's been great.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 17th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She has been the pediatrician to both my girls since birth. Great doctor. She never pushes medication on my kids she always tells me to try A and B and usually she is right and my kids get well without medication. She returns calls much quicker than other doctors I've had.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 18th, 2011
Not recommended!!!
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Twice my baby ended up in a hospital due to Dr. Butt's incompetence and indifference. When I brought my kid to her office she told me I am panic and nothing serious (Oh, yes! 103 F fever! what a big deal!) and now me and my kid is in Peace River, miserable, she still didn't tell me the diagnosis, earlier today she ordered medicine for my kid that had to be re-ordered cause CAN'T be used for kids, and who cares, she still doesn't have an idea what it is, so just any medicine will go...what a shame to call herself Doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 14th, 2010
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very critical during every visit. Always acted like I didn't know what I was doing even though I have 4 children. Cheap too, didn't even have a c/c machine. Ended up switching!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 31st, 2010
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I took my son in b/c I knew he had a UTI. She was "so positive" that it wasn't a UTI just b/c he was a boy. She sent us home w/ diaper rash cream, stating it was just pain and discomfort from rash. Well after my son being in pain for 2 days I went and bought a Azo UTI test strip and sure enough it was to the highest levels of positive. I was so angry that my baby had to sit in pain for 2 days scared to death to go potty. This was the 3rd visit in which she said there was nothing she could do for us. (The 2 previous she claimed were viruses & there was nothing to offer for relief) 3 visit for nothing that I had to self pay. Needless to say we switched doctors!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 5th, 2010
Dr. Butt is an wonderful doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been taking my son to Dr. Butt since he was 5 days old. She is very caring, knowledgeable, gentle, and professional.All of my friends take their children to Dr. Butt too and they all love her!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 2nd, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love Dr. Butt! I have been taking my oldest child to her since she was 4 months old and now she is 11 and has two siblings;5 and 1, who also see Dr. Butt. I am more than comfortable with her diagnosis' and I completely trust her. Her practice is professional, personable and comfortable. I could not have asked for a better doctor for my children!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 18th, 2008
Refuses to listen
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Refused to do a bacterial culture on my daughters blistery rash because she was POSITIVE that it was something else, even though we asked her to do one just to make sure. Went to her twice, switched doctors after almost a month, found out it was a STAPH INFECTION!!! Wonder who else has been infected as a result of this doctors incompetence.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Farzana Butt, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Port Charlotte, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Pamela Papola

30 years experience

3.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Ebenezer Kuma

41 years experience

2.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Ena Casanova

35 years experience

4.6 of 5