The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Farzana Irani Is this you?

Filter Reviews

7 Ratings • 4 Comments

3.7
  • 4
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
6.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Farzana Irani?

Showing 7 of 7 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on February 10th, 2016

Love these doctors,I see Dr Farzana Irani for my GYN issues, she is very thorough, she takes the time to explain things to you, which is amazing in today's world. She also is very caring, compationate and accomodating. I would highly recommend these doctors for sure.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

waste of years

Posted on February 17th, 2015

Rude staff, neglectful doctors. My daughter nearly died in childbirth due to lackadaisical attitude. They try to pass off terrible symptoms as in your head or not really a problem. Years of suffering for nothing! Steer clear of this office - you are better of elsewhere! Another doctor diagnosed me in minutes.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

disappointed

Posted on August 11th, 2012

I am a current patient, who will not be returning. Firstly, I felt that Dr. Irani did not take my concerns seriously. I went to him due to pregnancy, and was told with any symptom I had, to take vitamins and breathe deeply. I was never examined or tested for anything unless I insisted. Recently I received a call in which I found out that I have pre-cancerous cells, indicating possible cervical cancer. Dr. Irani had these results for a year, and never told me. I just received a call to day from a nurse asking me if I had my follow up testing, since they had to delay them until after the birth of my daughter. Imagine my shock when I had no clue what the nurse was talking about. I'm now going in for further testing with a different doctor. I'm praying that this is a false alarm, since I could have done more about this if I only knew a year ago!! Just an added bonus, when I went for my first visit after the birth of my daughter, I told Dr. Irani how I wasn't feeling so well. I was experiecing some discomfort. He basically blamed it on me not losing my pregnancy weight yet, and vitamins. He never even checked my incision where I had my c-section. It seems irresponsible to me.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 31st, 2012

I have been visiting Dr. Irani for about 12 years. Rarely have I had to wait more than a couple minutes for an appointment. Examinations never feel rushed and Dr. Irani always takes her time to talk with you to discuss anything you have questions on. She always answers questions without making you feel uncomfortable for asking them.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 19th, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on January 8th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on September 26th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Farzana Irani is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Schenectady, NY.