ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Farzana Naqvi Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Farzana Naqvi?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Farzana Naqvi?

Ratings and Reviews

15 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
33.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 15 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 24th, 2017

Dr. Naqui & Staff!!!

Both are extremely professional & courteous.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 9th, 2015

Poorly run office. Staff is nice enough but after coding my labs wrong 3 times in a row, the lab refused to do any more testing for me because my insurance hadn't paid (due to improper coding on the part of the doctors office) Then they totally forgot I was even there for an appointment and left me sitting for well over an hour with no one to explain to me what happened. I had to leave with no visit from the doctor. I have unstable thyroid levels so now I am left with finding someone new, oh and over $400 of unused thyroid meds because of all the changes. Very disappointing. She might be a great doctor but you are only as good as your last patients experience. and it was NOT good.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 13th, 2014

Dr. Naqvi's Poor Manners

Would agree with the other reviews. I found Dr. Naqvi to be blaming to the point of being rude when you are having issues with regulating your blood sugars. She needs to improve her bedside manner. How about offering to work with your patient rather than writing a note telling them you can't help them. So, so lame. Why did she become a doctor?

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 9th, 2012

Worst Practice Ever!!

This doctor is not caring what so ever!!They blame you for everything, make you feel bad, then say they cant help you.The staff doesnt work with you! Took me 2 months for them to get my paperwork together.They dont follow up with you.They dont listen to you.WORST SERVICE EVERI wouldnt recommend this doctor to my worst enemy!!!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 26th, 2012

Dr. Naqvi is an adorable woman who genuinely cares about her patients. Although the wait is sometimes a bit on the longer side, I have found that the treatment is worth it. She is very friendly, caring, and straightforward about what changes need to be made.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 26th, 2011

Find another doc!
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

June 25th, 2010

Unreliable Doctor

Dr. Farzana Naqvi does not take her job seriously. She should just become a stay-at-home Mom if she can't make it to her appointments. She does not follow up on her labs and require patients to come in for everything. She seldom returns calls at a promised time. In my opinion, she's just interested in money.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 29th, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 22nd, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 9th, 2015

3.0 Rating

July 29th, 2015

1.0 Rating

May 26th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Farzana Naqvi is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Newport Beach, CA.

  • Dr. Richard Agnew

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Internal Medicine

    Newport Beach, CA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
  • Dr. Douglas Cable

    Dr. Douglas Cable

    Infectious Disease, Internal Medicine

    Newport Beach, CA 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (7)
    40
  • Dr. Glenn Madokoro

    Dr. Glenn Madokoro

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Newport Beach, CA 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (19)
    43