The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Farzana Rashid Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Farzana Rashid?

Colonoscopy

Colonoscopy

Get the facts about colonoscopy, including how and why it's done and doctors who perform the procedure.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Farzana Rashid?

Ratings and Reviews

28 Ratings with 12 Comments

  • Excellent
    26
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    26
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 28 Ratings with 12 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 31st, 2016

Best Doc

I have had nothing but positive experiences with Dr. Rashid. She consistently answers all my questions during and after making my visit. Dr. Rashid provides a safe and understanding recommendations for my well-being. She is the first doctor that ever made me feel good about myself and I would fly to Philadelphia for an appointment even if I was living in The Bay Area. 6 Stars if they had them!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 31st, 2016

My Favorite Physician

Dr. Rashid is one of my favorite physicians, he is kind and helpful. It's nice to have a doctor who listens to her patients and asks appropriate questions during examination. Explains things clearly, and treats me as a human, not just a patient to get in and get out.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 28th, 2016

Most Caring Doctor

This was literally the best doctor I've been to. I had a gastroenterology doctor prior that had zero compassion for his patients and sacred me from finding care. He acted like my medical issue was just something to hurry up and finish. Dr. Farzana Rashid asked questions and treated me like someone wants to be treated. She also listens very well. She is a very nice person, very knowledgeable and a caring doctor. Thanks doc!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 20th, 2016

Best Gastroenterologist

Down to earth, yet professional and very pleased gastroenterologist. Listens very well and diagnosed my problem right away. Extremely knowledgeable, more thorough and caring than any of my other doctors that I have been going to for the last 10 years. My wife and I trust Dr Farzana Rashid. That might be the best complement one can pay a physician. I would recommend her to anyone with IBD.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 20th, 2016

Best IBD Doctor

Dr. Farzana Rashid is top of the line IBD doctor. She is an excellent listener, kind and helpful. She makes you feel at ease and takes the absolute best care of you. I trust her!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 20th, 2016

Frank

Dr. Farzana Rashid is the kindest and most caring gastroenterology doctor. She truly cares about her patients and I cannot say enough good things about her. Go see her; she is the best!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 14th, 2016

Most helpful GI Doc

The courtesy and professionalism I received from Dr. Farzana Rashid was first class. I consulted Dr. Rashid after several years of unsuccessful treatment by other doctors. She listens intently to everything I relate, considers all aspects of every symptom, and is tireless in her search for a cause and a successful treatment regimen. Takes her time and very thorough. I am thankful to have found her. I highly recommend her to my family and friends. Dr. Farzana Rashid is the absolute best.

1.0 Rating

July 8th, 2016

Terrible

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 15th, 2014

Best of The Best – Gastroenterology Doctor (Dr. Farzana Rashid)

Amazing, first Dr. I have ever had that took the time to really listen and explain in detail what was going on with me. A very caring, competent and compassionate doctor who cares about her patients. You can see that she just makes people feel better. I went in and had a lot of questions about the upper and lower GI and she answered all of my questions and concerns. I was also worried about the procedure Dr. Farzana Rashid was wonderful about it and put me at ease. I am grateful to my friend for referring me to her (Dr. Farzana Rashid has been helping her daughter’s Crohn's disease). What I really appreciated was that because I had been to Dr. Farzana Rashid previously, she did not require an extra office visit, in advance of the procedure saving my work time (instead she called me personally during weekend to speak with me). It is nice to see a doctor who is there as a calling and not to line her pockets!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 12th, 2014

Crohn's disease / GI Doc

Dr. Farzana Rashid is my favorite doctor out of all the ones I've ever seen. She is very nice, down to earth caring person. Very professional and knowledgeable, highly recommend her medical opinion especially for Crohn's disease.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 12th, 2014

Best IBD Doc

Doctor Farzana Rashid is amazing! Definitely the best doctor in The University of Pennsylvania Health System. She is very professional, knowledgeable, listens and spends time with you, and genuinely wants you to get better! She diagnosed my issue correctly, after 3 other docs misdiagnosed. If you or a loved one suffers from Inflammatory Bowel Disease (IBD), request an appointment at Penn Medicine with Dr. Farzana Rashid. She gave me straight answers and quick follow ups…. She is the best!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 1st, 2014

Thank you Doctor Farzana Rashid

Outstanding. Impeccable. Friendly. Knowledgeable. Superb bedside manners... Awesome combination. I have nothing but good things to say about Dr. Farza ...

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Farzana Rashid is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Radnor, PA.

  • Dr. David Mccarthy

    Dr. David Mccarthy

    Cardiovascular Disease, Nuclear Cardiology, Internal Medicine

    Radnor, PA 0 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    46
  • Dr. Jeffrey Munson

    Dr. Jeffrey Munson

    Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine, Critical Care Medicine

    Radnor, PA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    16
  • Dr. Margaret Corboy

    Internal Medicine

    Radnor, PA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    34