Dr. Fausto Petruzziello MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine North Haven, CT

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.3)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    58%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    21%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    16%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 24.6 minutes

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

4.0 of 5
April 3rd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr P is a great man and wonderful Dr. He is caring, compassionate and listens. At times it is hard to get in to see him spoecifically but other Drs there seem fine. Don't always like the office, tuff to get answers on phone calls...etc but love Dr P.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2015
Best choice for top doc
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best doctor! Great personality, medical knowledge and skills. You will love him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 10th, 2014
Friendly, Outgoing, and kind...
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I hate doctors and I love Dr. Petruzziello. He is Funny, Easy Going, willing to prescribe Liquid Medication, has never given me any meds that I couldn't handle...always diagnosis me correctly even when the rest of his office staff doesn't. Janeen (His nurse) is just Fabulous, friendly, helpful, and always willing to "Squeeze me in for an appointment". Forget about the front desk staff...they need to be updated, agreed. They are a bit "Cold" and "Frigid". But Dr. P. has my vote...Don't particularly like the rest of the doctors in his group, but Nikit is a nice second choice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 19th, 2013
Undisciplined and Unprofessional Office
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The offices double book ten minute appointments. Appointments are rushed. Follow up is just not part of the program... at all! Staff errors like; clerical, appointments, wrong info, mix-ups, Rx errors, poor cooperation with other physicians, frequent staff turnover, etc. Doesn't review records prior to exam, wasting time going over details covered numerous time before. In short; upscale office and decor with shabby service. Shame, a decent Physician ruined by poor operational policies. I'm firing him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 13th, 2011
He prescribes pills he is not supposed to
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Misdiagnosed me. Gave me Prozac for mild Pms. Never warned me about concequenses. Told me I could quit any time. So imagine suddenly quitting Prozac 20 mg. I got cuicidal and my relationship fell apart. When I called him in desperation, he didn't even know that I was supposed to get off it slowly by lowering the doze. He only knew of 20 mg pills. He is not compassionate and most of all he turned a not depressed person into an active suicidal. I have no words to describe how broken my life is now, thanks to him. Someone has to stop him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
November 2nd, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is superficial and does not spend enough time with a patient
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 26th, 2010
Personable, but overbooked.
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Slow to return phone calls and doesn't recall details accurately. Doesn't have files in front of him when he finally does call back. His office must triple-book because he is frequently in-and-out of the exam room seeing other patients. Nice enough guy, but it's hard to get his attention.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 10th, 2010
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The office staff was a nighmare.They were talking about other students with profanity ina demeaning manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 1st, 2008
Top Class in Internal Medicine !
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Well trained and prepared doctor. Excellent medical skills and communication. Staff very professional, friendly and helpful. Spacious and elegant offices.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Fausto Petruzziello, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near North Haven, CT.