The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Fausto Petruzziello Is this you?
  • 11
  • 1
  • 0
  • 4
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
24.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Fausto Petruzziello?


19 Ratings with 10 Comments

4.0 Rating

April 3rd, 2016

Dr P is a great man and wonderful Dr. He is caring, compassionate and listens. At times it is hard to get in to see him spoecifically but other Drs there seem fine. Don't always like the office, tuff to get answers on phone calls...etc but love Dr P.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 4th, 2015

Best choice for top doc

Best doctor! Great personality, medical knowledge and skills. You will love him!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 10th, 2014

Friendly, Outgoing, and kind...

I hate doctors and I love Dr. Petruzziello. He is Funny, Easy Going, willing to prescribe Liquid Medication, has never given me any meds that I couldn't handle...always diagnosis me correctly even when the rest of his office staff doesn't. Janeen (His nurse) is just Fabulous, friendly, helpful, and always willing to "Squeeze me in for an appointment". Forget about the front desk staff...they need to be updated, agreed. They are a bit "Cold" and "Frigid". But Dr. P. has my vote...Don't particularly like the rest of the doctors in his group, but Nikit is a nice second choice.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

February 20th, 2013

Undisciplined and Unprofessional Office

The offices double book ten minute appointments. Appointments are rushed. Follow up is just not part of the program... at all! Staff errors like; clerical, appointments, wrong info, mix-ups, Rx errors, poor cooperation with other physicians, frequent staff turnover, etc. Doesn't review records prior to exam, wasting time going over details covered numerous time before. In short; upscale office and decor with shabby service. Shame, a decent Physician ruined by poor operational policies. I'm firing him.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 21st, 2012

Excellent Doctor
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

December 14th, 2011

He prescribes pills he is not supposed to

Misdiagnosed me. Gave me Prozac for mild Pms. Never warned me about concequenses. Told me I could quit any time. So imagine suddenly quitting Prozac 20 mg. I got cuicidal and my relationship fell apart. When I called him in desperation, he didn't even know that I was supposed to get off it slowly by lowering the doze. He only knew of 20 mg pills. He is not compassionate and most of all he turned a not depressed person into an active suicidal. I have no words to describe how broken my life is now, thanks to him. Someone has to stop him.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

November 2nd, 2011

He is superficial and does not spend enough time with a patient

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

October 26th, 2010

Personable, but overbooked.

Slow to return phone calls and doesn't recall details accurately. Doesn't have files in front of him when he finally does call back. His office must triple-book because he is frequently in-and-out of the exam room seeing other patients. Nice enough guy, but it's hard to get his attention.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 10th, 2010

The office staff was a nighmare.They were talking about other students with profanity ina demeaning manner

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 1st, 2008

Top Class in Internal Medicine !

Well trained and prepared doctor. Excellent medical skills and communication. Staff very professional, friendly and helpful. Spacious and elegant offices.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 2nd, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 12th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Fausto Petruzziello is similar to the following 3 Doctors near North Haven, CT.

  • Dr. Marian Vulpe

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    North Haven, CT 0 mi

    4.7
    (10)
    25
  • Dr. Usman Ramzan

    Dr. Usman Ramzan

    Internal Medicine

    North Haven, CT 0 mi

    4.3
    (35)
    16
  • Dr. Ricardo Cordido

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    North Haven, CT 0 mi

    4.1
    (16)
    40