Fawzi G Mehanna MD Patient Reviews

  • Lakeland, FL

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (-0.7)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    81%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Wait Time 8.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

1.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2016
Great Doctor and staff
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love Dr. Mehanna he has been my saving grace at times when my own neurologist and rheumatologist had no idea what they were doing. This man has gone above and beyond when it comes to me and the special attention and care that I need. He is an awesome doctor and his staff is pretty prefect to. I would not ever go any where else! 💜😊
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 11th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best Doctor I've been to in over 20 years.!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 1st, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Awesome and very knowledgeable dr. And the staff are awesome.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mehanna is amazing!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 19th, 2012
Execellent testimony of Dr Mehanna
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Mehanna is an excellent doctor, he cares for his patients, he respect their time, he is courteous to the point.You are not a number in his office, smart knows what he is doing and if something complicated he will send you to the right specialists, I admire this doctor , I recommend him to all my family and friends, he is the best!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 21st, 2011
A Pleased Patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I cannot be greatful enough for the ongoing time & effort Dr.Mehanna has put into my case. I have multiple medical issues dealing with my endocrine system. I have been able to ask all the questions necessary to comprehend what is transpiring with my health. Thank-you and your staff for always doing an excellent job. Thank-you again.Respectfully,A pleased patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 17th, 2011
He is the best doctor I know...and i know a lot of them!!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have never been so impressed with the level of knowledge, as I have been with him!He is a genius, nice and extremely caring. I WAS a patient there for nearly two years...and NEVER was he unprofessional in his words...OR his actions! I really wish he was still my doctor!The problem...he has a crazy wife...AND she also works there. So, if you are hot...dont even bother stopping in...she will kick you out!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 28th, 2010
not too good...
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I has a very bad experience with Dr. Mehanna. He touched me high up on my leg while talking to me and said "do you work out?". Creepy. He treated my husband and knows we are married because I had gone in with him on his visits previously. He explained an illness wrong to me. He explained a disease inaccurately to my sister. He offered to do a pelvic exam on me after I asked for a referral to a female obgyn. He got angry when I told him I was not sure about taking a prescription med. and said, "do you want me to take it for you?"
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 8th, 2008
Excellent Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seening Dr. Mehanna for at least 5 yrs. you will not receive any better treatment by another Doctor. He's really a class act in my book....
Was this review helpful? Yes No