The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Fawzy Basta Sr Is this you?

Filter Reviews

27 Ratings • 10 Comments

3.1
  • 13
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2
  • 11

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
36.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Fawzy Basta Sr?

Showing 12 of 27 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on February 25th, 2016

Dr. Basta, and his staff are one of the best I visit. All are professional, respectful and highly motivated to expedite any/every avenue to get me healthy again.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Bad experience

Posted on December 15th, 2015

He prescribed a very bad medication for me. When I call to tell him of the horrible reaction I was having, I let a message on his urgent line. He never called me back.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

makes money for big pharma

Posted on November 11th, 2015

this doctor will make you his guinea pig to be experimented on by giving you a lot of medications

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

psychotic

Posted on September 19th, 2015

will prescribe antipsychotics for anything

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on August 19th, 2015

Called for weeks to get an appointment and nobody ever answers the phone or returns calls. Then needed to get my medicine refilled and he refused my refill because I didn't have an appointment with him! How can I make an appointment if nobody ever returns calls to make one?! Then the pharmacy kept faxing him and they couldn't get a response for a week! No meds for 5 days and extremely I'll now! Pharmacy ended up giving me emergency refill and now I am finding a new doctor!

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Criminal

Posted on July 7th, 2015

I believe Dr. Basta Knows his psychiatric medications very well but morally he is immune to crime, including psychiatric abuse. He purposely took me off my antidepressants knowing it would harm me because a police officer that was stalking me told him to. He mismanages medications of my friends and he is going to have to stop hurting my friend or I will report him using my state license number.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 22nd, 2015

Great doctor I've seen him for many years

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Office staff is totally unprofessional

Posted on July 25th, 2014

The office staff never picks up the phone, nor do they return voicemails. I had to call twice to get an appointment. I left a voicemail accepting an appointment offered me in a voicemail. Nobody ever called me back. When I arrived, they said I didn't have an appointment. Then the fat loser at the front desk told me that they didn't have time to listen to their voicemails.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 2nd, 2011

very warm and extremely intelligent. Well versed on a wide range of topics.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Caring Doctor

Posted on August 10th, 2009

The doctor is great. His office staff is only okay. I continue to reccommend him since he is caring and compassionate despite his marginal office staff.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 11th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 2nd, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Fawzy Basta Sr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Northridge, CA.