inactive

Fawzy S Basta MD Patient Reviews

Vitals cannot verify the address for this professional. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their address. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Review

2.7
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (+ 1.0)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    36%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    50%
  • Wait Time 36.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 24th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Basta, and his staff are one of the best I visit. All are professional, respectful and highly motivated to expedite any/every avenue to get me healthy again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 15th, 2015
Bad experience
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
He prescribed a very bad medication for me. When I call to tell him of the horrible reaction I was having, I let a message on his urgent line. He never called me back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 11th, 2015
makes money for big pharma
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
this doctor will make you his guinea pig to be experimented on by giving you a lot of medications
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 19th, 2015
psychotic
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
will prescribe antipsychotics for anything
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 19th, 2015
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Called for weeks to get an appointment and nobody ever answers the phone or returns calls. Then needed to get my medicine refilled and he refused my refill because I didn't have an appointment with him! How can I make an appointment if nobody ever returns calls to make one?! Then the pharmacy kept faxing him and they couldn't get a response for a week! No meds for 5 days and extremely I'll now! Pharmacy ended up giving me emergency refill and now I am finding a new doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 7th, 2015
Criminal
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I believe Dr. Basta Knows his psychiatric medications very well but morally he is immune to crime, including psychiatric abuse. He purposely took me off my antidepressants knowing it would harm me because a police officer that was stalking me told him to. He mismanages medications of my friends and he is going to have to stop hurting my friend or I will report him using my state license number.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2015
Great doctor I've seen him for many years
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 25th, 2014
Office staff is totally unprofessional
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
The office staff never picks up the phone, nor do they return voicemails. I had to call twice to get an appointment. I left a voicemail accepting an appointment offered me in a voicemail. Nobody ever called me back. When I arrived, they said I didn't have an appointment. Then the fat loser at the front desk told me that they didn't have time to listen to their voicemails.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2011
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very warm and extremely intelligent. Well versed on a wide range of topics.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 10th, 2009
Caring Doctor
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The doctor is great. His office staff is only okay. I continue to reccommend him since he is caring and compassionate despite his marginal office staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No