Dr. Fawzy Salama MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.8
  • 52 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 1.0)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    56%
  • Satisfied
    15%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    23%
  • Wait Time 51.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 18th, 2015
Accurate Diagnosis!
Had a nerve problem for two years enduring the pain and misdiagnosis. The meds other doctors prescribed did not help. My internist recommended Dr. Salama who listened to my symptoms and immediately showed me on the computer all the info I needed regarding my condition. He gave me the proper meds which my present neurologist agrees with, and I must say he was professional, informative and always gave me a complete exam. I am so sorry he is no longer with the group. If I knew where he presently practices I would continue as his patient. I agree there was a long wait but he spent a good deal of time with each patient which I for one certainly appreciated!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 30th, 2015
migraine sufferer
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is,a great Dr. I've been his patient for over 5 years. He's the only one who could give me any help for my condition. Getting an appt. Was hard, but that's not his fault that's the center's fault. I hope I can find him and continue seeing him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 9th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor like to know where he is since getting fired from Qlimc
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 4th, 2014
WORST SO-CALLED DOCTOR EVER! QUACK!
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
-Waited over a month for an appointment -Waited over an hour to be seen even though I arrived early for my appointment -Was immediately treated rudely, abruptly and dismissed/brushed off -Absolutely out of line- RUDE, CRUDE, DISRESPECTFUL, NASTY, FOUL SMELLING OFFICE (Like salami) -Paid no mind at all to why I was there - insisted on asking irrelevant questions and tried pushing prescriptions on me without even knowing what my reason for being there was -WORST EXPERIENCE EVER - NEVER BEEN TREATED THIS WAY IN MY LIFE -Should NOT deal with the public or have ability to write prescriptions - probably has some connection to a Pharmaceutical company - call him pill pusher not doctor -Rushed me out the door-just interested in collecting his co-payment - no help, no care, no concern involved -DESPICABLE -No class
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 4th, 2014
WARNING: Dr Fawzy Salama is a BAD Choice for a doctor!
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Fawzy Salama Is terrible! , He was VERY Unprofessional,Rude and he Misdiagnosed my problem entirely,As a matter of fact he never even addressed the issue I was seeing him about. VERY UNPROFESSIONAL. But,what really bothered me the most was he insulted me with a un called for comment ! Out of all the things I experienced with Dr Fawzy Salama heres a whole list: Long wait time, Totally rude,he never introduced himself,he never asked "what can I do for you?" or "what brings you here today?" , He never examined me correctly !, He asked many unrelated questions as to why I was there(example-my neck has an injury ,He wanted to prescribe anti depressants! & sleep medication ! ), a couple of times he asked the same questions more than once!(unrelated questions to my issue!(example-do you sleep ok?..are you stressed ?.. do you sleep ok???? ) I totally agree with the other people here reviews, this quack don't deserve to have a License! And he should treat people with respect & dignity. He had Bad manners. * indicates field is required What else can you tell us about your experience? Click to select ratings below
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 21st, 2013
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Everytime I see the doctor I wait over 3 hours to see him but if im 20 min late I am told by the front desk that I have to reschedule. The wait is ridiculous and he changes your prescriptions everytime, he does not give you the proper diagnosis either
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 8th, 2013
dump
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Sat down, looked me in the face and said quote" IM NOT GOING TO BE YOUR DRUG DEALER DOCTOR" .. He didn't even go threw my records he just down talked my MRI and treated me like a drug addict because im in my mid 30's. Write some more methadone and more drugs to people doc! Just forget the ones who do need it, JOKE
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 27th, 2011
The Truth on DR.SALAMA
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Cons- the time spent waiting for your name to be called so you can enter his office.Pros- CARES ALOT ABOUT HIS PATIENTS AND MAJORITY OF THE TIME THE WAIT IS WORTH WHILE BECAUSE THE TIME SPENT IN HIS OFFICE IS FILLED WITH LOTS OF INFORMATION ON YOUR DIAGNOSIS.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 18th, 2010
drug pusher
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This Doctor is looking to get patients addicted to very serious medications I left with prescription for 4 zanax DAY 2 TYPES OF PAIN MEDICATIONS THAT TOTALLED 12 PILLS MORE A DAY TOPPED BY AN HEAVY DUTY ANTI DERESSANT, I WAS ON NO MEDICATION WHEN I GOT THERE SUFFER FROM NO TYPE OF PAIN AND WAS CERTAINLY NOT DEPRESSED,MY SYMTOMS WHERE FLOATERS AND EXTREME HOT FLASHES, AFTER TAKING HIS MEDICATION I FOUND MYSELF PASSED OUT ON A FLOOR IN MY HOME.RUSHED TO THE EMERGENCY ROOM.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Fawzy Salama, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Syosset, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Kamil Atta

23 years experience

4.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Uriel Davis

38 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Asma Ejaz

41 years experience

3.0 of 5