ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Fawzy Salama Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Fawzy Salama?

Ratings and Reviews

54 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    31
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    9
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    12
  • Excellent
    31
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    9
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    12

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
51.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 54 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 18th, 2015

Accurate Diagnosis!

Had a nerve problem for two years enduring the pain and misdiagnosis. The meds other doctors prescribed did not help. My internist recommended Dr. Salama who listened to my symptoms and immediately showed me on the computer all the info I needed regarding my condition. He gave me the proper meds which my present neurologist agrees with, and I must say he was professional, informative and always gave me a complete exam. I am so sorry he is no longer with the group. If I knew where he presently practices I would continue as his patient. I agree there was a long wait but he spent a good deal of time with each patient which I for one certainly appreciated!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 31st, 2015

migraine sufferer

He is,a great Dr. I've been his patient for over 5 years. He's the only one who could give me any help for my condition. Getting an appt. Was hard, but that's not his fault that's the center's fault. I hope I can find him and continue seeing him.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 9th, 2015

Great doctor like to know where he is since getting fired from Qlimc

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 18th, 2015

Micheal
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

June 4th, 2014

WORST SO-CALLED DOCTOR EVER! QUACK!

-Waited over a month for an appointment -Waited over an hour to be seen even though I arrived early for my appointment -Was immediately treated rudely, abruptly and dismissed/brushed off -Absolutely out of line- RUDE, CRUDE, DISRESPECTFUL, NASTY, FOUL SMELLING OFFICE (Like salami) -Paid no mind at all to why I was there - insisted on asking irrelevant questions and tried pushing prescriptions on me without even knowing what my reason for being there was -WORST EXPERIENCE EVER - NEVER BEEN TREATED THIS WAY IN MY LIFE -Should NOT deal with the public or have ability to write prescriptions - probably has some connection to a Pharmaceutical company - call him pill pusher not doctor -Rushed me out the door-just interested in collecting his co-payment - no help, no care, no concern involved -DESPICABLE -No class

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 4th, 2014

WARNING: Dr Fawzy Salama is a BAD Choice for a doctor!

Dr Fawzy Salama Is terrible! , He was VERY Unprofessional,Rude and he Misdiagnosed my problem entirely,As a matter of fact he never even addressed the issue I was seeing him about. VERY UNPROFESSIONAL. But,what really bothered me the most was he insulted me with a un called for comment ! Out of all the things I experienced with Dr Fawzy Salama heres a whole list: Long wait time, Totally rude,he never introduced himself,he never asked "what can I do for you?" or "what brings you here today?" , He never examined me correctly !, He asked many unrelated questions as to why I was there(example-my neck has an injury ,He wanted to prescribe anti depressants! & sleep medication ! ), a couple of times he asked the same questions more than once!(unrelated questions to my issue!(example-do you sleep ok?..are you stressed ?.. do you sleep ok???? ) I totally agree with the other people here reviews, this quack don't deserve to have a License! And he should treat people with respect & dignity. He had Bad manners. * indicates field is required What else can you tell us about your experience? Click to select ratings below

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 21st, 2013

Everytime I see the doctor I wait over 3 hours to see him but if im 20 min late I am told by the front desk that I have to reschedule. The wait is ridiculous and he changes your prescriptions everytime, he does not give you the proper diagnosis either

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 8th, 2013

dump

Sat down, looked me in the face and said quote" IM NOT GOING TO BE YOUR DRUG DEALER DOCTOR" .. He didn't even go threw my records he just down talked my MRI and treated me like a drug addict because im in my mid 30's. Write some more methadone and more drugs to people doc! Just forget the ones who do need it, JOKE

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

October 27th, 2011

The Truth on DR.SALAMA

Cons- the time spent waiting for your name to be called so you can enter his office.Pros- CARES ALOT ABOUT HIS PATIENTS AND MAJORITY OF THE TIME THE WAIT IS WORTH WHILE BECAUSE THE TIME SPENT IN HIS OFFICE IS FILLED WITH LOTS OF INFORMATION ON YOUR DIAGNOSIS.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 18th, 2010

drug pusher

This Doctor is looking to get patients addicted to very serious medications I left with prescription for 4 zanax DAY 2 TYPES OF PAIN MEDICATIONS THAT TOTALLED 12 PILLS MORE A DAY TOPPED BY AN HEAVY DUTY ANTI DERESSANT, I WAS ON NO MEDICATION WHEN I GOT THERE SUFFER FROM NO TYPE OF PAIN AND WAS CERTAINLY NOT DEPRESSED,MY SYMTOMS WHERE FLOATERS AND EXTREME HOT FLASHES, AFTER TAKING HIS MEDICATION I FOUND MYSELF PASSED OUT ON A FLOOR IN MY HOME.RUSHED TO THE EMERGENCY ROOM.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 26th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 25th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Fawzy Salama is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Syosset, NY.

  • Dr. Uriel Davis

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Syosset, NY 0 mi

    4.1
    (7)
    38
  • Dr. Kamil Atta

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Syosset, NY 0 mi

    4.0
    (41)
    23
  • Dr. Asma Ejaz

    Psychiatry, Neurology, Addiction Medicine

    Syosset, NY 0 mi

    3.0
    (4)
    41