The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Fereshteh Ahmadian Is this you?
  • 40
  • 2
  • 6
  • 2
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Fereshteh Ahmadian?


52 Ratings with 15 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 16th, 2016

Caring and Compassionate

Dr A is very compassionate, caring doctor. She is very attentive and allows me to ask questions and discuss options

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 20th, 2016

Dr Ahmadian is amazing. She is very thorough and you never feel like you are rushed. She seems to really care about her patients.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

November 17th, 2015

Dr. Ahmadian has unmatched bedside manners and a thoroughness in her exams and pre-tests (blood work, X-rays, etc). It truly gives me comfort knowing I have her as my primary medical care provider. Outstanding

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 25th, 2015

Excellent doctor

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

August 10th, 2015

She is a very genuine person. I am so glad I choose her .

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 26th, 2013

I am extremely picky about what doctor I go to. I had to go through several internists in CT until I found Dr Ahmadian. She is a rare find-caring, compassionate, great diagnostician, follows up, and really knows her stuff! She makes each patient feel important, cared about, and extremely well taken care of!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

December 3rd, 2012

Dr Ahmadian used to be caring

Dr. Ahmadian really was one of those doctors that do not seem to exist anymore. She was compassionate and very caring. Something changed... unfortunately she has become just like many of the doctors...wait ....rush through appt....no follow-up....and worse of all has her staff return your phone call ...hmmmm

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 6th, 2012

Dr. A. is a most caring, compassionate,concerned physician. She always spends as much time as is needed during each visit. Obviously, there will be times when an appoinment will a require shorter amount of time but there have been many times that I require a fairly lengthy visit, and Dr. A. will give me the time. She is very competent in checking all aspects of my health, recommending whatever tests or specialists I might need. I have been a patient of hers for over 10 years and wouldn't think of moving on. I have the greatest respect for Dr. A. as well as a true affection.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 3rd, 2012

Lovely person, excellent doctor

Dr A has been my physician for many years. She is a wonderful person, compassionate and kind but also talks tough when she needs to set you on track.I am moving out of state but will come back to CT for my annual physicals.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 1st, 2011

Dr. A. is a very smart and caring physician. She is a gifted diagnostician. She really listen's when you talk. I feel like I am in great hands knowing that she's my doctor. Can't say enough good.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 31st, 2011

The wait is worth it

I almost always have to wait to see Dr Ahmadian, but I know that it is because she spends so much time with each patient. She always listens to all your concerns and picks up on the littlest thing. I find that she always tells you the truth in the kindest most caring and personal way. I always leave feeling like she cares about me and will do her best to figure out what is wrong and how best to treat me. She has been my Primary care doctor for about 15 years and I am very grateful for her excellent and compassionate care.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 30th, 2009

Dr Ahmadian has excellent bedside manner- she is focussed and attentive, gives informative answers to all questions. Treats her patients as people.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Fereshteh Ahmadian is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fairfield, CT.

  • Dr. David Lastomirsky

    Internal Medicine

    Fairfield, CT 0 mi

    4.6
    (5)
    28
  • Dr. Anna Duncan

    Dr. Anna Duncan

    Family Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Fairfield, CT 0 mi

    4.0
    (6)
    30
  • Dr. Jared Selter

    Dr. Jared Selter

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine, Interventional Cardiology, Cardiology

    Fairfield, CT 0.02 mi

    4.2
    (15)
    17