The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Faye Montegrande Is this you?
  • 7
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
27.8 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Faye Montegrande?


10 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 27th, 2016

I had the pleasure to work with Dr. Montegrande, i really trust her judgment, so much that i had my brothers mother in law seek her as her primary MD. My brothers mother is law is pleased with her service.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 27th, 2015

Negative Experience

I would NOT recommend Dr. Montegrande to anyone...She is disrespectful to her patients and to their families alike. I approached her with some questions about my dads health, in return she asked me "Can I have my lunch now?" Dr. Montegrande should not be working with the elderly if she doesn't have the patience to ensure their well being or inform the families of the care she gives them. There are many doctors in Los Angeles, choose wisely and do not go to her by all means. You deserve better care than what she can offer.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 11th, 2011

Outstanding Physician!

I have been a patient of hers for approx. 7 years. My mother is a patient of hers and I have 2 friends that have been patients for over 20 years. Everyone agrees that she is the best at what she does!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 19th, 2009

Dr. Faye Montegrande

Overall, my experience with Dr. Montegrande has been great. She runs a small practice in LA - 1 employee and a small office in a high-rise medical building. I find that her practice is very personal and she really addresses health concerns. Not only is the doctor prompt to return calls, but she is also very upbeat. I have been going to Dr. Montegrande for many years and I find that a lot of her patients stick with her for the long-term. She is trustworthy and easy to talk to. Perhaps one of the most knowledgeable doctors I have encountered, there is nothing that Dr. Montegrande doesn't know. After appointments, receptionist always handles scheduling the next one. Also, the doctor always asks "do you have a ride home?" or "how are you getting home?" You can tell that she cares and sincerely loves to help people.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 22nd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

May 11th, 2015

3.0 Rating

February 17th, 2015

5.0 Rating

June 11th, 2014

5.0 Rating

May 19th, 2014

5.0 Rating

February 17th, 2011

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Faye Montegrande is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Los Angeles, CA.

  • Dr. Dennis Dasher

    Internal Medicine

    Los Angeles, CA 0 mi

    4.0
    (13)
    38
  • Dr. Elham Fakhre

    Internal Medicine

    Los Angeles, CA 0 mi

    3.7
    (3)
    13
  • Dr. Hrant Demirian

    Geriatric Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Los Angeles, CA 0 mi

    1.0
    (1)
    60