ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Faye Silverstein Is this you?

Filter Reviews

8 Ratings • 6 Comments

1.8
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 6

Quality Rating

Dissatisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
34.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Faye Silverstein?

Showing 8 of 8 Ratings

Terrible bedside manner

Posted on October 17th, 2014

She is awful and I work at UofM. We loved the fellow who saw us. She didn't acknowledge the families feelings when I was crying b/c my daughter just got diagnosed with epilepsy. She looks like a witch, dirty lab coat. She is very non caring when your just given a scary diagnosis. I am not following up with her. EVER

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

AWFUL WITH A WRONG DIAGNOSIS!!!!

Posted on April 21st, 2012

She flew into see my daughter who was suffering from severe fatigue. She told her it was because she was a teenager. She was later diagnosed with narcolepsy! Did not talk to my daughter, and was very uncaring about her complaints. When my daughter said I need to find out why im so tired, because I want to get my liscense, her remark back was a VERY insensitive, "Well, not everyone is meant to drive". Nice U of M!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on February 7th, 2011

She was very rude to me and my mom and she gave me a diognosis. Without even talking to me first

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on September 30th, 2010

Horrible bedside manner, very rude, does not seem to care about others feelings at all when she tells you what she feels is wrong with your child. Would never recommend her to anyone. Should not be working with children and their parents at all.

Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on July 19th, 2010

Has no bedside manner, incredibly rude, and thinks she knows it all...she is more worried about mine and my husbands weight then to care about my child who suffers from epilepsy, we are not the patient our son is. She should not be allowed to treat paients.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 9th, 2009

She has poor bedside manners, NO EMPATHY, ARROGANT, claims to know it all (hah)and should only do research. She really does not know how to deal with patients and families.

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on February 15th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on May 9th, 2012

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Faye Silverstein is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Ann Arbor, MI.