Dr. Faye Vargas Morris MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Smyrna, GA

Overall Rating

3.5
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

3.3 (-0.2)

24 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    42%
  • Great
    25%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    25%
  • Wait Time 27.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
June 15th, 2017
Although Quick...
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
she was attentive, asked appropriate follow-up questions, and genuinely seemed to be listening. She reminded me of a good friend of mine...I hope things continue to progress.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 5th, 2017
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent physician
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2017
Rude, Disorganized, Unresponsive, Unprofessional
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
No response to patient portal requests or requests from pharmacy. Tried to overcharge me several hundred dollars which only took a 5 min phone call to fix. Instead they waited for me to show up and then demand payment instead of resolving it through the insurance company or contacting me ahead of time to alert me there was an issue -- which I resolved w/in 5 minutes. The staff literally yelled at me saying it's not their fault and responded "That's not my job."
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 15th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Horrible! Horrible experience!!! in competent nurse and doctor!! They make a great combination. Waited an hour to be seen, no apology, then misdiagnosed me!!! How much worse could it get? Stay Away!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 4th, 2015
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Rude and unprofessional. Nothing but clowns.... Doctors are totally unprofessional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 31st, 2015
Very bad experience.
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Waited over an hour and never saw a doctor despite being the only patient in the waiting room. -Arrived early to fill out paperwork. Check-in was slow with large gaps of time between the receptionist providing things I needed to fill out and checking back w/me. -They use more technology for check-in than most. This is good. But, it has a lot of time-consuming glitches that need to be worked out. This is bad. -I watched the receptionist call back to let them know I was ready 35 minutes after my appt. time. -Was taken back to open desk area with several passersby and asked for personal medical information (prescriptions, etc.). -Seated and left alone while nurse went elsewhere. -Taken to exam room. Waited. -Finally gave up after waiting one hour after my appt. time. and left. -Let receptionist know why I was leaving and asked that my co-pay be refunded. She said that couldn't be guaranteed. She did offer to get a doctor, which I declined. -Everyone I dealt with was friendly enough, but no one acknowledged or apologized for the wait. -I was looking for a new primary physician and there is NO WAY I would endure this on a regular basis. TL;DR: They're slow and they don't respect patients' time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 15th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Vargas seemed genuinely concerned. She followed up after my appt and when I forgot to schedule a recommended specialty appt I received a letter in the mail. Also after my visit, when my blood work returned she called in me a prescription and had it waiting. I Love the way I was treated.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 18th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 28th, 2017

3.0 of 5
February 7th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 24th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 9th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Faye Vargas Morris, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Smyrna, GA.