Dr. Fayez Seif MD Patient Reviews

  • Gastroenterology Mesquite, TX

Overall Rating

2.3
  • 42 patient ratings
  • 17 comments

Last 12 months:

2.0 (-0.3)

17 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    14%
  • Satisfied
    17%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    50%
  • Wait Time 39.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
December 18th, 2015
Look for another Dr
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr does not discuss issues at all. I have had a colonoscopy and endoscopy. All the Dr said was nothing was found, That's it.He did not follow up with my biopsy. He is very impersonal. The office called and wanted my 57 dollar copay before my endoscopy. I asked if I could pay after my procedure since the building is right next door. Seem to be interested in only $$$, I would not recommend this Dr, at all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 25th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I always try to get the first appointment, otherwise, you are in for a long wait. I have had a number of diagnostic procedures and have a lot of confidence in his expertise.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 26th, 2015
Avoid Avoid Avoid
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He doesn't discuss, he decrees, he lectures, he talks down to you and sees you only as a $ sign in his bank account. He is rude, not forthcoming with explanations about your disease, forgets to mention drug interactions, doesn't respond to patient enquiries about medications and will not discuss treatment options with you. Would not recommend him to any one for any reason!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 9th, 2015
This guy is joke
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This guy is disturbingly creepy and shouldn't be a doctor!! My husband was referred to him from his primary, we spent our $50 copay only to be scheduled for a colonoscopy and ZERO answers.. I mean this guy couldn't even answer simple basic questions regarding my husbands condition. He was too quick to get us out. So rude, so unprofessional. So after reading these amazing reviews he has, we will be getting on Angie's list! I went through this same thing with my father and I know a good gi doctor from a bad one!! I'm just shocked that he is still allowed to practice. I'm sure karma will eventually get him, hopefully. All I know is I will be protecting my man from his incompetence and greed. He should be ashamed of himself!!! Oh and his nurse was a jerk too!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 12th, 2015
Thorough but lacks good bedside manner
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I wasn't impressed with him on my first visit, but he did answer my questions and he performed multiple tests to find out what my problem was. My main complaint was that after an MRI I was told to make an appointment for 6 weeks. I never received a call giving me the results. Six weeks is a long time to wait to find out if there is a problem or not. I finally called and the nurse gave me the basic information over the phone. It would have been nice if the office had called me instead of the other way around. But the bottom line is that he has gotten to the route of my problems, which other doctors have not. And to me that is the main thing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 27th, 2013
Bring your patience
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I like and trust the doctor. However, for any office visit or procedure expect that he will not be on time. If he schedules a colonoscopy at 12 , expect it will be at 2,
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 1st, 2013
I thought he was Racist, but it appears he act this way with everyone based off reviews I just read
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I like his staff, but Seif comes off as cold. He doesnt spend much time with you and he barely pays the patient any attention. Some times I felt ripped off paying for a follow-up, only to have nothing done. Honestly, I never would have return for last follow-up, but my symptoms return. I may ask my doctor to refer to me another Specialist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 31st, 2013
Please avoid this Doctor
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
One of the worst experiences I have ever had with a Doctor. I've been having severe abdominal pain since Thursday, and after being seen in the ER they recommended I follow up with a GI doctor. I went today, and tried to explain how terrible the pain has gotten, & he barely looked up from the computer as I tried to describe my symptoms, As far as the exam went, he pushed on my stomach and decided that I had a pulled abdominal muscle!?!?! He made me feel like I was lying and I have a feeling he thought I was a drug seeker (nothing could be further from the truth!!) Just awful... Please avoid! (I wish I had known this prior to spending almost $200)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 15th, 2013
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Seif and his staff have been wonderful. Our family could not have received better treatment. I will gladly recommend him to anyone I know.

5.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very professional and excellent explanation of range of issues, procedures, and information that could be used in diagnosis. His diagnosis was spot on and resulted in surgery that saved my life. What else can be said?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 20th, 2013
Don't waste your time
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Not much else to add to what’s already be said: No apology for being 45 minutes late, never introduced himself at our first visit, no time to explain matters he felt weren’t important, zero compassion, condescending, judgmental tone, defensive and arrogant. We will not return.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2012
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Acted like he wasn't even listening to my problem or caring about my pain. Will not be seeing this doctor again for my followup. I will be looking for a new and more caring doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Fayez Seif, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Mesquite, TX.