Dr. Fazlur Zahurullah MD Patient Reviews

  • Head and Neck Surgery Rockford, IL

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 55 patient ratings
  • 23 comments

55 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    60%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    25%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 18.2 minutes
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
September 25th, 2015
I REGRET THIS REFERRAL
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I can't believe people with torches aren't at his door. I wish they had negative stars to rate this one.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 30th, 2014
Very Thorough and Professional
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw dr Z as a follow up from visit to my ER where my tonsils were swollen and I had difficulty breathing. Dr Z was very thorough and polite and I felt he listened to me to get the full picture of what was going on. His staff was exceptional and I would highly reccimend him. Was nice to get a follow up call the next day to make sure I was doing ok.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 23rd, 2014
patient
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Timely matter that the office gets back to me if needed that's is most important things to your patients. Keep up the good work everyone .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
This is the first time seeing Dr Zahurullah and he used the exact same diagnosis that my previous doctor has been using. Although Dr Zahurullah is trying to do something to prevent my chronic sinusitus. My previous doctor just gave me antibiotics and prednisone to treat it (and I get it every 2-3 months). Definitely liking that! Plus he wants to see me in a month to see if I feel the treatment is working. I did not fill out the "follows up after visit" part of the ratings due to the fact I have only seen him this one time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 21st, 2014
He is the BEST!!!! the NICEST!!!!!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I like the fact that the last time (2002) I needed to see an Ear, Nose and Throat doctor that it was Dr. Z and HE'S STILL THERE!!!!! He is sooooo very nice, explains what he's doing and why, in a way that you don't feel stupid.when you ask a question. Is very caring and his chair side manner is great too!!! Rockford Clinic is lucky to have him!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 14th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Listens to the patient. Clearly explains the problem and treatment. Very calming way of communicating. Painless!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 11th, 2014
Great Experience
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great staff, great doctor, great atmosphere. All together gave me a great experience.

5.0 of 5
September 3rd, 2014
Zak's Appointment
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We saw Dr. Zahurullah for my son, Zak, who was hit in the nose in football practice. Dr. Zahurullah was very thorough and provided a lot of good information about the injury and possible surgery, which thankfully wasn't necessary. He was able to answer all of our questions and we didn't feel rushed, even though our appointment was last minute and likely squeezed into his schedule. We would definitely recommend him to others.

5.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2014
Patient
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 21st, 2014
Quality Visit
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Zahurullah was very friendly, spent time listening to what I had to say and explained things in ways that were easy to understand. I was pleased with the outcome of my visit.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 8th, 2014
Dr. Zahurulla is a wonderful doctor and we are very happy with him! He always wears a smile and is very positive and outgoing! Also, he is very helpful and knowledgeable. Thank you for everything doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 24th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It is a pleasure working with you. Our experience has been super. Your kindness and caring are felt in every visit that we have been to. We feel that you are the best and have told all of our friends. Thank you for everything.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Fazlur Zahurullah, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Rockford, IL.