advertisement
Browse Health

Patient Reviews

Patient Reviews ?

Overall Rating:
4.5
  •  
Total Ratings

42

Total Reviews

11

Ratings
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Ease of Appointment:
  •  
Promptness:
  •  
Courteous Staff:
  •  
Accurate Diagnosis:
  •  
Bedside Manner:
  •  
Spends Time with Me:
  •  
Follows Up After Visit:
  •  
Average Wait: 7 minutes
Ease of Appointment:
  •  
Promptness:
  •  
Courteous Staff:
  •  
Accurate Diagnosis:
  •  
Bedside Manner:
  •  
Spends Time with Me:
  •  
Follows Up After Visit:
  •  
Average Wait: 7 minutes
Write a Review
Aug 20th, 2015

Dr. Ceppa did my surgery while at the Reading Hospital and I love him. He did a great job. I had dome problems after he left and went to the Dr that took his place, Dr Myers, and he was horrible. I am now living with the problems because I will never see Dr Myera again. I wish Dr Ceppa had never left Reading. He's an amazing surgeon and person

  •  
Rob show details Rob
by Dr. Smoutgen on Jul 19th, 2015

I would like to share that Dr. Ceppa has been chosen to perform surgery on many staff members, and administrators at the hospital. These individuals have the inside information on whom is a good surgeon, and that is the best referral that Dr. Ceppa could ask for . He is a good Surgeon who cares about the patient and there are not many of those left anymore. I highly recommend Dr. Ceppa. Thank you.

Jun 6th, 2015

Exceptional doctor with excellent bedside manner.

  •  
awesome show details awesome
by Adam on May 18th, 2015

Dr ceppa did gastric bypass on me at reading hospital in 2013 from the vet first time I met him I felt comfortable in his care my surgery was a complete success I have had zero complications and absolutely love him. It's a shame that his medical career is in question

  •  
lap band patient show details lap band patient
by Randi Rothenberger on May 12th, 2015

Dr Ceppa always let me know my options and worked with me. If it wasn't for him I probably would be dead. He made my life worth living again. If anyone knows where he iss I really would like to still be his patient

by Annette Skaroff on Apr 10th, 2015

Dr Ceppa is a fantastic surgeon. Extremely knowlegable, discussing all options and taking the time to explain in detail and answer all questions. extremely personable. I was sorry to see him leave Reading weight loss management center. I had a very unusual situation 4.5 years post lap band surgery and he discussed various options with me. He never once mentioned that I needed to convert to and have gastric bypass surgery as a prior hospital and surgeon had told me that was my only option even though I weighed 160 lbs and did not want gastric bypass surgery.

Jan 5th, 2015

This doctor is known by his appears as aka "the butcher", you should look up the article "do you know your doctor" a CBS report about him and how his many wrongful death suits and botched surgeries, personally, he severed my liver and nicked my bowels in a routine surgery, he is in the process of having his license revokded

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
Bariatric Physician and surgeon show details Bariatric Physician and surgeon
by Paul LaFata on Dec 23rd, 2014

The Best Surgeon I have ever experienced. Great skills and personality. Would highly recommend.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
Watch this and then decide if you want to choose this doctor. show details Watch this and then decide if you want to choose this doctor.
Nov 16th, 2011

http://philadelphia.cbslocal.com/2011/11/08/health-do-you-know-your-doctor/

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse
Nov 10th, 2011

My wife and I both had lap band surgery done by Dr. Ceppa at Reading Hospital and he did a very excellent job.

Dec 25th, 2009

Just had my lap band done by Dr ceppa two days ago dec 23rd 2009 he did a great job. Im only starting this adventure but he is very caring and even told me to call him all night as many times as needed . He said he would rather me call all night then to be worried that made me feel really good. any dr that calls you back on christmas eve in less then two min gets an A in my book . Day 3 feeling very happy with my choice picking Dr.Ceppa as my dr.