The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Federico Ceppa Is this you?

Filter Reviews

44 Ratings • 10 Comments

4.2
  • 31
  • 3
  • 3
  • 1
  • 6

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Federico Ceppa?

Showing 12 of 44 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on December 10th, 2015

He was, by far, the best doctor I have seen! Compassionate, caring, and understanding! I recommend anyone that needs weight loss surgery, you won't be disappointed.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 20th, 2015

Dr. Ceppa did my surgery while at the Reading Hospital and I love him. He did a great job. I had dome problems after he left and went to the Dr that took his place, Dr Myers, and he was horrible. I am now living with the problems because I will never see Dr Myera again. I wish Dr Ceppa had never left Reading. He's an amazing surgeon and person

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Rob

Posted on July 20th, 2015

I would like to share that Dr. Ceppa has been chosen to perform surgery on many staff members, and administrators at the hospital. These individuals have the inside information on whom is a good surgeon, and that is the best referral that Dr. Ceppa could ask for . He is a good Surgeon who cares about the patient and there are not many of those left anymore. I highly recommend Dr. Ceppa. Thank you.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on June 6th, 2015

Exceptional doctor with excellent bedside manner.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

awesome

Posted on May 18th, 2015

Dr ceppa did gastric bypass on me at reading hospital in 2013 from the vet first time I met him I felt comfortable in his care my surgery was a complete success I have had zero complications and absolutely love him. It's a shame that his medical career is in question

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

lap band patient

Posted on May 12th, 2015

Dr Ceppa always let me know my options and worked with me. If it wasn't for him I probably would be dead. He made my life worth living again. If anyone knows where he iss I really would like to still be his patient

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 10th, 2015

Dr Ceppa is a fantastic surgeon. Extremely knowlegable, discussing all options and taking the time to explain in detail and answer all questions. extremely personable. I was sorry to see him leave Reading weight loss management center. I had a very unusual situation 4.5 years post lap band surgery and he discussed various options with me. He never once mentioned that I needed to convert to and have gastric bypass surgery as a prior hospital and surgeon had told me that was my only option even though I weighed 160 lbs and did not want gastric bypass surgery.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Bariatric Physician and surgeon

Posted on December 23rd, 2014

The Best Surgeon I have ever experienced. Great skills and personality. Would highly recommend.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 10th, 2011

My wife and I both had lap band surgery done by Dr. Ceppa at Reading Hospital and he did a very excellent job.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 25th, 2009

Just had my lap band done by Dr ceppa two days ago dec 23rd 2009 he did a great job. Im only starting this adventure but he is very caring and even told me to call him all night as many times as needed . He said he would rather me call all night then to be worried that made me feel really good. any dr that calls you back on christmas eve in less then two min gets an A in my book . Day 3 feeling very happy with my choice picking Dr.Ceppa as my dr.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on October 19th, 2016

One Star

Posted on August 15th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Federico Ceppa is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Reading, PA.