ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Federico Girardi Is this you?
  • 50
  • 6
  • 6
  • 3
  • 11

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
27.7 min
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Federico Girardi?


76 Ratings with 28 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 7th, 2017

Would trust no one else in the world with my spine

Dr Girardi operated on my lumbar many years ago and I have a total disc replacement, participating in an early FDA study. I have been 100% satisfied to this point in my life. Now having a little trouble in neck and heading right back to see him. The best!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 31st, 2017

Dr.Federico Girardi made me a cripple

during a six hour lumbar spinal fusion surgery where he took a break to call and tell my husband that everything was going well. He or some other MD cut a nerve in my right leg. I was, by the way, his last surgery which started very late in the day. .Waking up to pain in only my left leg, I was just happy not to have pain on the right one. It took a while to realize that was not normal. I was not able to do PT for 16 months during which time my right leg got shorter than the left. I cannot stand up straight. My walk is very aged looking and I have to wear a brace that was molded for me if I want to walk for more than 5 minutes. I also need a cane. After the surgery he was unavailable on the phone. His PA's did the phone work. He did not visit me in the hospital until the next to last day of a 6 day hospitalization, before going to rehab. During our initial interview he told me that I would be walking in 3 months and back on the tennis courts in 6..He never admitted that anything was wrong during the 2 follow up visits spread out over many weeks. In the end he wrote me a letter saying he was sorry that he could not reach MY expectations and passed me off to another MD, He didn't reach his own expectations. I was totally trusting going in and never questioned him.

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 21st, 2017

Save me from a life of pain!!!!nearly eliminated all sciatica pain. I had failed fusion at Mt. Sinai, had 4 epidural injections and received several rejections from Dr.'s who said they could not help me. At my lowest hour I went to Dr. Girardi who spent time with me then asked for additional time to study my films and then came back and simply said he could fix me. I had surgery 3 months ago and the pain has almost all gone away and I am in PT improving every day. This man is a talented surgeon and a super nice, compassionate human being. He is my gift from God. Thank you.

Dr. Girardi did a fusion revision of S1-L5 that has

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 26th, 2016

Superb Spine Doc

Federico p girardi is excellent

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 26th, 2016

Dr.Gerardi is a wonderful man. He told me that the pain would stop as soon as he did the surgery and it did. I would recommend him to anyone that has excruciating pain He is your man. Do not hesitate you will be very happy

Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2016

BEST SURGEON IN THE CITY!!! PEOPLE TRAVEL FROM EUROPE TO MEET HIM!

I GIRARDI AND FOUND HIM TO BE VERY CARING AND ENGAGING. HE ASKED ALL THE RIGHT QUESTIONS AND ACCURATELY DIAGNOSED ME. HIS CREDENTIALS AND AWARDS OVERWHELMED ME . I RESPECT AND ADMIRE HIM GREATLY AND WHEN I'M READY FOR SURGERY, I WOULDN'T TRUST ANYONE BUT DR. GIRARDI. GREAT SURGEON AND VERY NICE GUY!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 5th, 2016

Dr Girardi operated on me 5 times. He is the best

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 19th, 2015

Awful experience dealing with his office. If you elect to have surgery with him, do not expect good follow up care. They never return a phone call in less than 2 days.

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 21st, 2015

He was ok until there were complications after surgery. His office is a mess.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 28th, 2015

A Good Doctor with the Right Expertise

After year-long research and seeing between 5 - 10 so - called "Best Doctor" In New York. I finally decided to stay with Dr. Girardi. It is very important to get the doctor who is very knowledgeable at what he does. He is awarded as an "Leading Expert" in his field which I know is only about 1% of all the doctors get this award. Another important consideration is that he has to be ethical. By seeing all these awards of "Patient Choices" and "Compassionate Doctor" , they give me more confidence on him. Dr. Girardi went through the detail of physical exam, review of the image of my spine, the procedure of diagnosis, and physical therapy, then come to conclusion and recommendations. This is exactly what I expect a good, careful, and ethical doctor does. Besides these, he is also a very gentle and calm doctor, and you will find peace and trust there. His team and staffs are also very serious about the daily operation at the office. I know sometime it might not be easy to make appointment or long wait time, but it is worth it. The staff members there try their best all the time to prioritize and handle patients from many different conditions.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 24th, 2015

Best spine surgeon, anywhere

Dr. Girardi operated on my back after 3 other surgeries with other doctors. I had unbearable pain before he did a disc replacement. It was a difficult surgery and I would not have anyone else touch my back. He is always available and helpful. I have sent many other patients to him over the year and all are happy, doing well, and grateful. He is a gifted surgeon and a wonderful person.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 8th, 2015

Hazardous Mess

Girardi and anyone associated with him is a mess of disorganization, miscommunication all equaling harm. If you go with him, hope you have no issues post-op. If you have issues, run for your life because you will never reach him and the PAs at HSS are the prime example why PAs or NPs do NOT substitute doctors. He ruined my spine resulting in losing 3 years of functioning. Had to go outside of NYC (yes, NYC) to find a doctor (at Hopkins) who wasted no time in not just fixing the surgical mistake of Girardi BUT the damage caused (then ignored) by Girardi.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Federico Girardi is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

  • Scott Wolfe

    Scott Wolfe

    Surgery of the Hand, Orthopedic Surgery

    New York, NY 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (38)
    33
  • Michael Cross

    Michael Cross

    Orthopedic Surgery

    New York, NY 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (37)
    9
  • Han Kim

    Han Kim

    Orthopedic Surgery of the Spine, Orthopedic Surgery

    New York, NY 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (48)
    47