Dr. Federico Vinas MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurological Surgery Daytona Beach, FL

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 41 patient ratings
  • 15 comments

Last 12 months:

3.9 (-0.2)

41 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    68%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    15%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 17.4 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
April 28th, 2017
Destroyed my Medical Records
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would love to know why he did not keep copies of my medical records , sure it was a period of time after my accident I requested them , though he should be able to have at least kept some records . what if I became lost and they needed medical records to help find me DNA , something . I have a sever closed head injury soon after my wife divorced me , nobody to this date has ever told me what happened . And the injury , I cannot remember anything about it ... I need answers please ..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 17th, 2017
Dr. Vines performed a cervical fusion a couple years earlier and relieved me of a lot of pain and gave me range of motion back.
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Attentive, wonderful bedside manor. Very experienced. Great mannerisms. Thorough in his assessments. Good listener.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 10th, 2017
Micro discectomy
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This man is heavensent. Very professional and treats you like a person not a number.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 1st, 2016
Two times I had Cervical fusion surgery.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Vinas is so kind and gentle, also a miracle Doctor. I was in such pain with my neck and arm, Dr Vinas fixed me on both surgeries. I refer Dr, Vinas to my friends when in need. I was blessed when my doctor referred me to the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 26th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
excellent
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 12th, 2015
He saved my life
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 26th, 2014
Dr. Vinas has preformed 3 surgeries on me. First a laminectomy of my lumbar, then a fusion of the same area. A few years later, he fused my cervical area. Each time surgery was done as a last resort. This surgeon is NOT in this for the money. He truly cares about your well being and has a great bed side manner. I trust him to the fullest!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 30th, 2013
Excellent Surgeon
Wait time
5 minutes
Excellent neurosurgeon! This physician truly cares about his patients. He clearly explained the procedure and the risks before surgery. The surgery went very well--I am now 100 percent better, thanks to Dr. Vinas!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 16th, 2012
Degenerative Disc Disease
Wait time
15.0 minutes

5.0 of 5
August 24th, 2010
Best neurosurgeon in town
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was suffering from intractable pain and needed surgery. Dr. Vinas performed surgery in my spine and gave a new life. I am now able to enjoy a normal life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 13th, 2010
he did a good job
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
he did my back pain an excellent job.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 12th, 2010
The best doctor in halifax
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
In my opinion. I think,Dr. Vinas is the greatest doctor I've ever had. He's an excellent knowledge, and he's also very kind to patients ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Federico Vinas, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Daytona Beach, FL.