Dr. Federico Vinas MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 40 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

3.8 (-0.4)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    70%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Wait Time 17.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 17th, 2017
Dr. Vines performed a cervical fusion a couple years earlier and relieved me of a lot of pain and gave me range of motion back.
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Attentive, wonderful bedside manor. Very experienced. Great mannerisms. Thorough in his assessments. Good listener.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 10th, 2017
Micro discectomy
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This man is heavensent. Very professional and treats you like a person not a number.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 1st, 2016
Two times I had Cervical fusion surgery.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Vinas is so kind and gentle, also a miracle Doctor. I was in such pain with my neck and arm, Dr Vinas fixed me on both surgeries. I refer Dr, Vinas to my friends when in need. I was blessed when my doctor referred me to the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 26th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
excellent
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 11th, 2015
He saved my life
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 25th, 2014
Dr. Vinas has preformed 3 surgeries on me. First a laminectomy of my lumbar, then a fusion of the same area. A few years later, he fused my cervical area. Each time surgery was done as a last resort. This surgeon is NOT in this for the money. He truly cares about your well being and has a great bed side manner. I trust him to the fullest!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 29th, 2013
Excellent Surgeon
Wait time
5 minutes
Excellent neurosurgeon! This physician truly cares about his patients. He clearly explained the procedure and the risks before surgery. The surgery went very well--I am now 100 percent better, thanks to Dr. Vinas!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2010
Best neurosurgeon in town
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was suffering from intractable pain and needed surgery. Dr. Vinas performed surgery in my spine and gave a new life. I am now able to enjoy a normal life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 13th, 2010
he did a good job
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
he did my back pain an excellent job.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 12th, 2010
HAMMER
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Dr.Vinas, in my opinion is one of the premier doctors I have ever had treat me. He deserves nothing but a five star rating in all areas.His profession ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 12th, 2010
The best doctor in halifax
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
In my opinion. I think,Dr. Vinas is the greatest doctor I've ever had. He's an excellent knowledge, and he's also very kind to patients ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 6th, 2010
Brain Tumor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Vinas performed craniotomy with brain tumor resection on me twice - once during initial diagnosis, secondly for a recurrence of malignant brain tumor cancer. Highly skilled neurosurgeon with excellent consultation skills and bed-side manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Federico Vinas, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Daytona Beach, FL.

Doctor

Dr. William Kuhn

34 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Rohit Khanna

25 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Yannick Grenier

24 years experience

4.2 of 5