Dr. Federico Vinas MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurological Surgery Daytona Beach, FL

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 41 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

3.9 (-0.2)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    68%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    15%
  • Wait Time 17.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
April 27th, 2017
Destroyed my Medical Records
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would love to know why he did not keep copies of my medical records , sure it was a period of time after my accident I requested them , though he should be able to have at least kept some records . what if I became lost and they needed medical records to help find me DNA , something . I have a sever closed head injury soon after my wife divorced me , nobody to this date has ever told me what happened . And the injury , I cannot remember anything about it ... I need answers please ..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 17th, 2017
Dr. Vines performed a cervical fusion a couple years earlier and relieved me of a lot of pain and gave me range of motion back.
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Attentive, wonderful bedside manor. Very experienced. Great mannerisms. Thorough in his assessments. Good listener.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 10th, 2017
Micro discectomy
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This man is heavensent. Very professional and treats you like a person not a number.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 1st, 2016
Two times I had Cervical fusion surgery.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Vinas is so kind and gentle, also a miracle Doctor. I was in such pain with my neck and arm, Dr Vinas fixed me on both surgeries. I refer Dr, Vinas to my friends when in need. I was blessed when my doctor referred me to the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 26th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
excellent
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 11th, 2015
He saved my life
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 25th, 2014
Dr. Vinas has preformed 3 surgeries on me. First a laminectomy of my lumbar, then a fusion of the same area. A few years later, he fused my cervical area. Each time surgery was done as a last resort. This surgeon is NOT in this for the money. He truly cares about your well being and has a great bed side manner. I trust him to the fullest!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 29th, 2013
Excellent Surgeon
Wait time
5 minutes
Excellent neurosurgeon! This physician truly cares about his patients. He clearly explained the procedure and the risks before surgery. The surgery went very well--I am now 100 percent better, thanks to Dr. Vinas!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2010
Best neurosurgeon in town
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was suffering from intractable pain and needed surgery. Dr. Vinas performed surgery in my spine and gave a new life. I am now able to enjoy a normal life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 13th, 2010
he did a good job
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
he did my back pain an excellent job.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 12th, 2010
HAMMER
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Dr.Vinas, in my opinion is one of the premier doctors I have ever had treat me. He deserves nothing but a five star rating in all areas.His profession ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 12th, 2010
The best doctor in halifax
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
In my opinion. I think,Dr. Vinas is the greatest doctor I've ever had. He's an excellent knowledge, and he's also very kind to patients ...

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Federico Vinas, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Daytona Beach, FL.