The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Federico Vinas Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Federico Vinas?

Parkinson’s Disease

Parkinson’s Disease

Get the facts about Parkinson’s disease, including symptoms and how the disease progresses over time.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Federico Vinas?

Ratings and Reviews

41 Ratings with 15 Comments

  • Excellent
    28
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    28
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 41 Ratings with 15 Comments

1.0 Rating

April 28th, 2017

Destroyed my Medical Records

I would love to know why he did not keep copies of my medical records , sure it was a period of time after my accident I requested them , though he should be able to have at least kept some records . what if I became lost and they needed medical records to help find me DNA , something . I have a sever closed head injury soon after my wife divorced me , nobody to this date has ever told me what happened . And the injury , I cannot remember anything about it ... I need answers please ..

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 17th, 2017

Dr. Vines performed a cervical fusion a couple years earlier and relieved me of a lot of pain and gave me range of motion back.

Attentive, wonderful bedside manor. Very experienced. Great mannerisms. Thorough in his assessments. Good listener.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 10th, 2017

Micro discectomy

This man is heavensent. Very professional and treats you like a person not a number.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 1st, 2016

Two times I had Cervical fusion surgery.

Dr Vinas is so kind and gentle, also a miracle Doctor. I was in such pain with my neck and arm, Dr Vinas fixed me on both surgeries. I refer Dr, Vinas to my friends when in need. I was blessed when my doctor referred me to the best.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 26th, 2016

excellent

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

September 12th, 2015

He saved my life

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 26th, 2014

Dr. Vinas has preformed 3 surgeries on me. First a laminectomy of my lumbar, then a fusion of the same area. A few years later, he fused my cervical area. Each time surgery was done as a last resort. This surgeon is NOT in this for the money. He truly cares about your well being and has a great bed side manner. I trust him to the fullest!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 30th, 2013

Excellent Surgeon

Excellent neurosurgeon! This physician truly cares about his patients. He clearly explained the procedure and the risks before surgery. The surgery went very well--I am now 100 percent better, thanks to Dr. Vinas!

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 16th, 2012

Degenerative Disc Disease
Wait time
15.0 minutes

5.0 Rating

August 24th, 2010

Best neurosurgeon in town

I was suffering from intractable pain and needed surgery. Dr. Vinas performed surgery in my spine and gave a new life. I am now able to enjoy a normal life.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 13th, 2010

he did a good job

he did my back pain an excellent job.

Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 12th, 2010

The best doctor in halifax

In my opinion. I think,Dr. Vinas is the greatest doctor I've ever had. He's an excellent knowledge, and he's also very kind to patients ...

Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Federico Vinas is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Daytona Beach, FL.

  • Dr. Rohit Khanna

    Dr. Rohit Khanna

    Neurological Surgery

    Daytona Beach, FL 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (59)
    25
  • Dr. William Kuhn

    Neurological Surgery

    Daytona Beach, FL 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (39)
    34
  • Dr. Yannick Grenier

    Neurological Surgery

    Daytona Beach, FL 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (39)
    24