Dr. Felissa Kreindler MD Patient Reviews

  • Pediatrics Gurnee, IL

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (-0.5)

23 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    74%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    9%
  • Poor
    9%
  • Bad
    9%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 9.2 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

3.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2015
Occasionally is a bit "off" with her delivery
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My child has seen this doctor four times, as she was the on-call physician for walk-ins (There are 4 doctors at this practice--mine is another). Although she appears to be knowledgable, I do not care for some aspects of her bedside manner. I find some of her answers to my questions to be delivered in a condescending manner. I am a first-time mom, and this approach is hostile and unwelcoming. In addition, I'm a bit taken aback that she always wears her hair down--this is a big no-no in health care. For one, loose strands can wrap around the little fingers she's examining! On a couple occasions she has gone nose-to-nose with my child, wrapping her hair around like a blanket, coo-ing...it just feels a bit personally-invasive. Again, it's not that she's not educated--I just don't feel we click, and her tone is a bit off, at times. The other 3 physicians in this practice are wonderful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 16th, 2013
Mom
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Love her! Dr. Kreindler is very knowledgable and my son loves her too! Whenever my son is sick she always listens and sets my mind at ease. I highly recommend Dr. Kreindler.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 5th, 2013
RN
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My kids have been seeing Dr. Kreindler for 13 years and I love her as do my kids. I have three kids and they are always excited to go and see her. Always friendly and helpful. Really sits and listens to you. She is always upbeat, very smart doctor and has great bedside manners with parents and kids. You are the best Dr. Kreindler.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 1st, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
She did not listen to us. We had to correct her on the shot schedule. She seemed irritated when we try to correct her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2012
Awesome Dr. Kreindler
Wait time
15 minutes
Dr. Kreindler is a gem. My children have been seeing her for over ten years and we all just love her. She's warm, kind, and absolutely hilarious. I wish she also practiced medicine for adults--I would LOVE to have a doctor as fantastic as she is.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 21st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 18th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 18th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 28th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 4th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

2.0 of 5
June 19th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Felissa Kreindler, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Gurnee, IL.