Dr. Felix Brizuela DO Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.0
  • 64 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 0.7)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    64%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    6%
  • Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    19%
  • Wait Time 19.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 30th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
great neurologist
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 13th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He helped me when no other doctor could
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 19th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He's is a very knowledgeable and considerate doctor & has given me hope where others have failed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 7th, 2015
Smart caring Doctor. Read on...
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
These negative reviews I have been seeing are because the people just want their pain meds!!!! All they care about is their narcotics. All the doctors around have been referring their patients to pain clinics. Strict regulation for docs that prescribe narcotics. Doc is doing his job. Negative reviews only started when the people can't get pain meds. All they care about. Not all but some.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 28th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He may be my favorite doctor. Comprehensive and explains everything thoroughly in plain English. I'd definitely recommend highly!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 31st, 2014
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Dr brizuella helped me so much when other doctors ouldnt even take the time to listen to me. Ive seen several doctors before him but none would listen finally i found this amazing doctor who actually tries to help not just ignore you and collect your money i would recommend this dr to anyone thank you doc.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 24th, 2014
Most caring Nuero
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Brizuela has been the most caring nuerologist I have found for my son and I. He actually takes time from his busy schedule to sit and talk with us. He shows true compassion. After test results he calls my phone and personally goes through the results. I do not have to wait for a follow up appointment. A true A+ doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 14th, 2013
FANTASTIC DOCTOR
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen him for a few years and he is by most the best doctor compared to any other doctor in West Virginia, Pennsylvania, even New York. I have been rushed to the emergency room in the past where they admitted me and started treating me for a stroke with no help. Once I got discharged I went to see him and he was the only one who figured out it was not a stroke and had me better within moments of seeing him. He not only treats me but my entire family and even when another doctor in a different field gives a diagnosis I turn to Dr. Brizuela for confirmation. He is very caring open trustworthy and everything one could want from a doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 18th, 2012
Light at the end of the tunnel
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw him at his Morgantown office and want to say he is an an answer to my prayers. It took him an hour to diagnose what 7 other doctors, endless antibiotics, office visits and tests have cost me. He explained in detail my diagnosis, what he thought caused it and various forms of treatment from the best case scenario to the worst. He also apologized for the poor treatment I had received from other doctors, by being passed off to one after another, etc. I think he is amazing and feel like the for the first time in 7 months that even if this is not reversible, there are things I can do so that pain does not take over my life and maybe I can become more like my old functioning self. I would tell anyone and everyone I know to go to him. He exceeded all my expectations.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 19th, 2010
Juliet Fourthin
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a great Dr. Ver compassionate and alert to his patient needs! Best Dr. I have had by far!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 16th, 2010
Amanda Vargo
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I started seeing Dr about 8-10 years ago. H e was so kind, understanding, took time to listen. You knew he cared. He knew I did not trust any other Dr after bad results. He is amazing an now that hes moved his practice I am devastated. He tried to move moutains to help me and fix my very many medical ailments.He was open an honest about himself as he wanted us to be. I will forever count him as THE BEST DR I EVER HAD!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 8th, 2009
Hands down the best around.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
He took my 3 kids seizure problems head on and got them under control when no other doctor was willing to try anything new to help control their seizures.How many doctors do you have in this day and age that calls your home to follow up with the kids.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Felix Brizuela, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Morgantown, WV.

Doctor

Dr. Christi Cooper-Lehki

20 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Kirk Ramsey

14 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jason Kudurogianis

be the first to rate this Doctor