Dr. Felix Kirven MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.5
  • 62 patient ratings
  • 23 comments

Last 12 months:

3.8 (+ 0.3)

23 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    52%
  • Satisfied
    11%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    29%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 37.1 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
August 18th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Would give NO stars if it let me. No bedside manner - very 'flippant' attitude. Makes patients feel like they're just another procedure with absolutely no empathy or concern. Blames patients when things go wrong. Infections, etc., etc. Stay away!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 12th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
What a poor excuse of a doctor he makes you wait so long in the room then bills you for a long appointment. If you have Obama care or Medicare he will see you fast or if you are his skin color
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 5th, 2016
First Class
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Kirven is an outstanding doctor. He is thorough and a true professional. I was particularly impressed by the way he patiently explained my issue and how to attack it. He gets things done with humor, style and excellent skills. I cannot praise him enough.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 26th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He ended my father life. Simple knee surgery cost my father his life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 14th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kirven is a Great doctor. He has an excellent beside manner and a great personality. My only problem is his wait time. You have to wait a considerable amount of time. I still would not have another doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 10th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Felux Kirven has performed surgery to my bones. He is a fantastic surgeon and his demeanor is fantastic! He is a man who has made a positive difference in many lives.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 21st, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It is indeed a pleasure having Dr. Kirven as my doctor. He takes time with you doing your visit, has excellent bedside manners and establishes a professional relationship with the patient. I am truly impressed with his skills as a surgeon and will continue as well as recommend his services to others (in fact I have on two occasion).
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 20th, 2015
sad but true
This is the first time I've ever posted a review on any topic. After my appointment with Felix Kirven, I want to send out a warning to others. In my opinion, he does not have the patients best interests in mind. He is after the almighty dollar. As for him being a Doctor, I think he gives the profession a bad name.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 13th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
There a little wait but if you want the best surgeon, it's worth waiting
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
December 11th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Ok but late most t of the time. So now I prefer to see his partner in same clinic .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 8th, 2014
Gun for Hire
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a mercenary Doctor that hires himself out for defense lawyers. He will do or say anything the insurance company asks him too. Google Land N Sea Distributing to read how low he will sink.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 27th, 2014
LPN
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would not ever choose this doctor again for any reason.I waited undressed in the exam room 45-50min. He was very rude and abrupt when responding to my questions. His bedside manner was despicable. He made no eye contact and did not show any concern for my level of pain,nor my Bp164/100, maybe because he was hired by a defense lawyer, his office became the courtroom and Felix Kirven became the JUDGE, not physician.This was the worst experience in >50 years of any encounter with a medical professional. It will stay with me forever!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Felix Kirven, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Virginia Beach, VA.

Doctor

Dr. Caroline Triepel

22 years experience

4.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Samuel Robinson

14 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Nicholas Midis

16 years experience

3.8 of 5