ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Felix Kirven Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Felix Kirven?

Fibromyalgia

Get the facts about fibromyalgia, including the symptoms and conditions that may be related to it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Felix Kirven?

Ratings and Reviews

71 Ratings with 26 Comments

  • Excellent
    38
  • Great
    9
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    19
  • Excellent
    38
  • Great
    9
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    19

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Promptness
Wait Time
36.2 min

Showing 71 Ratings with 26 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 19th, 2017

Best orthopedic doctor ever

Dr. Kirven was worth waiting for. He is very compationate and very thorough with his examinations. Once he found what was causing the problem he didn't hesitate to recommend the proper physician to put me on the right track to treatment. His office wait time is longer than normal, however this is because he gives each and every patient the time and quality service they deserve. Truly worth the wait.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 11th, 2017

AMAZING DR!!!

Dr. Kirven's knowledge is well demonstrated in his expert surgical skills, awesome bedside manor in the hospital, as well as his office. I was extremely impressed with his treatment of my broken vertebrae and will recommend him to all!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 18th, 2016

Would give NO stars if it let me. No bedside manner - very 'flippant' attitude. Makes patients feel like they're just another procedure with absolutely no empathy or concern. Blames patients when things go wrong. Infections, etc., etc. Stay away!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 12th, 2016

What a poor excuse of a doctor he makes you wait so long in the room then bills you for a long appointment. If you have Obama care or Medicare he will see you fast or if you are his skin color

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 5th, 2016

First Class

Dr Kirven is an outstanding doctor. He is thorough and a true professional. I was particularly impressed by the way he patiently explained my issue and how to attack it. He gets things done with humor, style and excellent skills. I cannot praise him enough.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 26th, 2016

He ended my father life. Simple knee surgery cost my father his life.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

March 14th, 2016

Dr. Kirven is a Great doctor. He has an excellent beside manner and a great personality. My only problem is his wait time. You have to wait a considerable amount of time. I still would not have another doctor.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 10th, 2015

Dr Felux Kirven has performed surgery to my bones. He is a fantastic surgeon and his demeanor is fantastic! He is a man who has made a positive difference in many lives.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 21st, 2015

It is indeed a pleasure having Dr. Kirven as my doctor. He takes time with you doing your visit, has excellent bedside manners and establishes a professional relationship with the patient. I am truly impressed with his skills as a surgeon and will continue as well as recommend his services to others (in fact I have on two occasion).

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 20th, 2015

sad but true

This is the first time I've ever posted a review on any topic. After my appointment with Felix Kirven, I want to send out a warning to others. In my opinion, he does not have the patients best interests in mind. He is after the almighty dollar. As for him being a Doctor, I think he gives the profession a bad name.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

February 14th, 2015

There a little wait but if you want the best surgeon, it's worth waiting

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

December 11th, 2014

Ok but late most t of the time. So now I prefer to see his partner in same clinic .

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Felix Kirven is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Virginia Beach, VA.

  • Dr. Kevin Bonner

    Dr. Kevin Bonner

    Sports Medicine, Orthopedics Reconstructive Surgery, Orthopedic Surgery

    Virginia Beach, VA 0.11 mi

    4.3
    (48)
    24
  • Dr. Justin Griffin

    Dr. Justin Griffin

    Sports Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Virginia Beach, VA 0.11 mi

    5.0
    (20)
    7
  • Dr. Caroline Triepel

    Surgery of the Hand, Orthopedic Surgery

    Virginia Beach, VA 0.11 mi

    4.9
    (19)
    23