Dr. Felix Kirven MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Virginia Beach, VA

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 70 patient ratings
  • 25 comments

Last 12 months:

4.1 (+ 0.4)

25 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    54%
  • Satisfied
    13%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    26%
  • Wait Time 36.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 19th, 2017
Best orthopedic doctor ever
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kirven was worth waiting for. He is very compationate and very thorough with his examinations. Once he found what was causing the problem he didn't hesitate to recommend the proper physician to put me on the right track to treatment. His office wait time is longer than normal, however this is because he gives each and every patient the time and quality service they deserve. Truly worth the wait.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 11th, 2017
AMAZING DR!!!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kirven's knowledge is well demonstrated in his expert surgical skills, awesome bedside manor in the hospital, as well as his office. I was extremely impressed with his treatment of my broken vertebrae and will recommend him to all!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 18th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Would give NO stars if it let me. No bedside manner - very 'flippant' attitude. Makes patients feel like they're just another procedure with absolutely no empathy or concern. Blames patients when things go wrong. Infections, etc., etc. Stay away!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 12th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
What a poor excuse of a doctor he makes you wait so long in the room then bills you for a long appointment. If you have Obama care or Medicare he will see you fast or if you are his skin color
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 5th, 2016
First Class
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Kirven is an outstanding doctor. He is thorough and a true professional. I was particularly impressed by the way he patiently explained my issue and how to attack it. He gets things done with humor, style and excellent skills. I cannot praise him enough.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 26th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He ended my father life. Simple knee surgery cost my father his life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 14th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kirven is a Great doctor. He has an excellent beside manner and a great personality. My only problem is his wait time. You have to wait a considerable amount of time. I still would not have another doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 10th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Felux Kirven has performed surgery to my bones. He is a fantastic surgeon and his demeanor is fantastic! He is a man who has made a positive difference in many lives.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 21st, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It is indeed a pleasure having Dr. Kirven as my doctor. He takes time with you doing your visit, has excellent bedside manners and establishes a professional relationship with the patient. I am truly impressed with his skills as a surgeon and will continue as well as recommend his services to others (in fact I have on two occasion).
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 20th, 2015
sad but true
This is the first time I've ever posted a review on any topic. After my appointment with Felix Kirven, I want to send out a warning to others. In my opinion, he does not have the patients best interests in mind. He is after the almighty dollar. As for him being a Doctor, I think he gives the profession a bad name.

4.0 of 5
February 13th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
There a little wait but if you want the best surgeon, it's worth waiting
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
December 11th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Ok but late most t of the time. So now I prefer to see his partner in same clinic .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Felix Kirven, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Virginia Beach, VA.