The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Felix Mestas Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Felix Mestas?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Felix Mestas?

Ratings and Reviews

16 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 16 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 15th, 2016

Thank u Dr Mestas for being so compassionate and caring. Your an excellent Dr.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 14th, 2015

Dr. Mestas is excellent the same staff for years speaks volumes. Not stuffy, the staff knows who you are and calls you by name

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 24th, 2015

Great caring doctor

Dr. Mestas took care if my mom for years. My mom is very hard if hearing. Dr. Mestas always had so much patience with her. He was always kind and caring and so is his staff. I thank him for everything. I recommend him highly. Plus he was always so pleasant.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 23rd, 2012

Best doctor ever!

I am not a "doctor person" and usually avoid them like the plague. Dr. Mestas, however, on my first visit, turned out to be caring, conversational, friendly, humorous, and quite patient -- giving me all the time I needed while being thorough in his questions, examination and recommendations. I will actually look forward to visiting him in the future!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2012

over 20 years dr. mestas was an outstanding and caring doctor. due to political and not medical concerns i was told he would no longer be my primary doctor because of non-compliance with an associate of his in the lee physicians group.as a matter of fact i was banned from seeing any doctor in this group.it has taking 2 years to leave this review.

Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 28th, 2016

5.0 Rating

April 11th, 2016

3.0 Rating

December 7th, 2015

5.0 Rating

November 13th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 26th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.0 Rating

July 30th, 2015

5.0 Rating

July 18th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Felix Mestas is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Cape Coral, FL.

  • Dr. Milena Loukanova

    Dr. Milena Loukanova

    Internal Medicine

    Cape Coral, FL 0 mi

    4.4
    (43)
    28
  • Dr. Ellen Hoefer-Hopf

    Dr. Ellen Hoefer-Hopf

    Internal Medicine

    Cape Coral, FL 0 mi

    4.2
    (21)
    32
  • Dr. Barry Butler

    Internal Medicine

    Cape Coral, FL 0.03 mi

    4.3
    (27)
    27