Dr. Felix Nwokolo MD Patient Reviews

  • Psychiatry New Port Richey, FL

Overall Rating

2.0
  • 8 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (+ 1.7)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    25%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    75%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 33.8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 5th, 2017
Great doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was engaging, kind, and understanding of my needs and concerns. One of the best psychiatrists I have ever seen, Dr. Nwokolo is a good doctor. He was very thorough with my diagnosis and going over my medication regiment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2017
DANGEROUS! Shouldn't be practicing medicine!
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is not only the worst doctor I've EVER been to but literally has caused major irreparable harm to my physical health as well additional anxiety and trauma due to his unprofessional, uncaring, disrespectful and negligent care. It would be interesting to know how many deaths and suicides he has caused. If you want help getting healthy, don't see this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 12th, 2016
Medical Monsters
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
As a doctor he is just horrible. He treats me like I am garbage and he refuses to write the appropriate medications because he says I am too poor for them. He changes my medication every month and he only writes a half month supply of my medicine. The biggest problem is his attitude. He treats me like I am only here to waste his time and he absolutely hates woman, if his behavior to me is any indication. I would not trust this man alone in a room with my children and I will never be in a room alone with him again, my husband will be with me from now on as a witness to the discrimination and sexist behavior. He has made my condition so much more worse and he is responsible for the decline in both professional and personal performance by not prescribing the medication in accordance with accepted guidelines for the condition I have. He is completely incapable of treating any mental health issues and his education is from a school in the 80's that is not long accredited in the US or the UK. He is more harmful than helpful, at least in his interactions with me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 14th, 2012
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Gave my daughter the wrong meds. She still having the same trouble. I had to take her to the er . He had gone on a two week vacation after starting work we my daughter went i am now taking her a hour and half away from home
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 4th, 2011
Horrible experience
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
How can you take your child to a doctor that belittles them and expect them to get better. This doctor actually made fun of the patient and he is supposed to be practicing Psychiatry. He did more damage than good.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 5th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 14th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 7th, 2010
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Felix Nwokolo, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New Port Richey, FL.