Dr. Felix Savoie MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery New Orleans, LA

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 55 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 0.7)

55 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    53%
  • Great
    15%
  • Good
    15%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    11%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 20.9 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 21st, 2017
Torn labrum
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I could not be more pleased with the results of my complicated shoulder surgery. Today I have restored full use of my shoulder and mist all range of motion. I feel so lucky and blessed to have had such a talented person perform my surgery . Forever greatful
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i've been to dozens of orthopedic surgeons and his is one of the nicest and seems very knowledgeable. That said, in three visits I waited an hour each time to see him. Understand that doctors have emergencies, but combined with no alert from staff...about wait I will find another Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 19th, 2016
Repeat Customer
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great surgeon better man. I've had five surgeries by him. If I have to get a sixth he'll be the one who does it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 28th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is the best. I was treated with the utmost respect and have had no problems since my surgery in 2003.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 16th, 2015
mrs
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
dr Savoie took exceptional care of my rotator cuff. It has been several years since my surgery and I have no pain or problems with range of motion. He is a skilled and kind surgeon! I highly recommend him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 21st, 2013
The ACL/Meniscus Surgery Possible
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My experience with this doctor was horrible! Following release from military active duty in Iraq in 2007, I tore my ACL and meniscus playing soccer. As I didn't have insurance at the time of military release, the VA outsourced the work to Tulane Medical Dr. Savoi. To make a long story short, it's been 5 year later and my is worst off than when I tore my ACL! Because of this bad surgery, MY QUALITY OF LIFE HAS SIGNIFICANTLY DECREASED. I can't play any sports - all I can do is run. I've gotten opinions from two different orthopedic doctors since then, and both have said that it was a really bad job. I have several follow-ups but he seemed uninterested in fixing anything. There was not followup on his behalf. Although I'm not 100% sure, I think it was an intern that performed the job under his supervisions. If that's the case, it's pathetic that they use VA patients as "guinea pigs" to teach new interns. Regardless, Dr. Savoi is responsible for my horrible surgery. I would not recomend this doctor unless you are rich or are someone who is well known. Otherwise, you will get mediocre care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 30th, 2011
A Unique Surgeon Called to Provide Patient Care and Teach Others
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Savoie off and on for several years. He has performed surgery on both my right and left shoulder within the past year. He and his staff are extremely professional, all about patient care, in a very efficient and well coordinated manner. I highly recommend Dr. Savoie and The Tulane Medical Center for the care which they provide.

5.0 of 5
February 8th, 2011
The Coolest and Greatest Dr I have ever met
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Savoie was an angel for me. I am a professional stuntman and had a freaky fall in my backyard and broke my humerous bone in my left arm on Dec. 20th, my very good friend gave me his card and I call to make an appointment. I was very worried about my career. When I first met him I knew right away that I was in good hands. His confidence, but not cocky made me feel very good about my surgery. I have never had surgery before so I had so many questions and he would answer them through email if it was after hours very quickly.My surgery went as planned very well and I will make a full recovery.The Best of all is he came back to New Orleans after Katrina when many were leaving and relocating and New Orleans at it's lowest point. Now Tulane has the Best Sports Dr to me in the world.Thank you Dr Buddy you have given me back my career when I was in the prime of my job.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 29th, 2010
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i had been to a hand surgeon who had tried several things but failed to diagnose me correctly. Dr. Savoie looked at my mri and diagnosed it before he even saw me. Then confirmed the problem upon exam. The surgery went well and he did a superb job.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 7th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 21st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 24th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Felix Savoie, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New Orleans, LA.