inactive

Felix A Sosa MD Patient Reviews

Vitals cannot verify the address for this professional. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their address. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Review

4.4
  • 36 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.2 (-0.2)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    72%
  • Satisfied
    11%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 14.4 minutes

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 26th, 2016
Saved my life
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
In 2006 I was told I had advanced liver disease and after calling 6 Liver Specialists who would not even see me y wife took me to her Dr Felix Sosa he put me in the hospital straight from his office on my first appointment. He told me not to worry he would take care of me. He put me on the transplant list the same day. True to his word he nurtured me for 3 years before I received my transplant and he still monitors me today. I highly recommend him to anyone who needs chronic care. He is also in Viera now.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 29th, 2015
Excellent doctor that listens to his patients.
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A brilliant doctor. Cares about his patients. Worth the extra time in the waiting room.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 21st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
a good man
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 4th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Sosa was superb in all ways.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 30th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would love to give them all stars, however his office staff makes that nearly impossible. I would've left a long time ago to find a different doctor but bc I like him so much I decided to stock with him. It just seems to be getting worse though. They are horrible at following up on results or responding to any questions or refills and prior authorizations. They are very unprofessional!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 16th, 2014
exelent
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr sosa is a exelent doctor I go to his office with wrong diagnostic and he send me to the one specialist doctor he trust in any moment when I go with pain he said you no haven't anithing .. he found exactly watch caused my pain..he is wonderful person and exelent doctor..I really recommend Dr. Sosa he is the beast doctor ..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 16th, 2012
Great Doc
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Fleix Sosoa is one of the areas best doctors. He cares about you and always has a smile and will got the "extra mile" that so many Doc's no long do.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
December 12th, 2011
Arrogant Doctor
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
I hae found in the year I've been seeing Dr. Sosa that he comes uo with diagnosis' and does no do the research to back them up. Furthrmore, he sends you to the wrong specialists. He has also changed my treatmewnt basd on something he heard by one of these wrong specialists, such as sending me to a abck docotr when I have other issues.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 28th, 2011
Wonderful, but not thorough enough
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We love Dr. Sosa and his nurse Lodie! They are always courteous and friendly. We have been disappointed though that Dr. Sosa tends to treat symptoms rather than look for the root cause of problems. He also is rather close-minded when it comes to new ideas or anything that counters his opinion. Too bad too, cause we love his office and wish we weren't considering switching docs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 21st, 2011
One of the Best Diagnosticians!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sosa is one of those rare doctors that really listens to you and asks you questions before trying to diagnose. After talking with my daughter, he ordered tests that confirmed his suspicions. Most patients diagnosed with this illness often go many, many years before receiving a correct diagnosis.
Was this review helpful? Yes No