The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Felix Sosa Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Felix Sosa?

COPD

COPD

Get the facts about chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD), including symptoms and complications.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Felix Sosa?

Ratings and Reviews

35 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    25
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    25
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 35 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 26th, 2016

Saved my life

In 2006 I was told I had advanced liver disease and after calling 6 Liver Specialists who would not even see me y wife took me to her Dr Felix Sosa he put me in the hospital straight from his office on my first appointment. He told me not to worry he would take care of me. He put me on the transplant list the same day. True to his word he nurtured me for 3 years before I received my transplant and he still monitors me today. I highly recommend him to anyone who needs chronic care. He is also in Viera now.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 29th, 2015

Excellent doctor that listens to his patients.

A brilliant doctor. Cares about his patients. Worth the extra time in the waiting room.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 21st, 2015

a good man

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 4th, 2015

Sosa was superb in all ways.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

January 30th, 2015

I would love to give them all stars, however his office staff makes that nearly impossible. I would've left a long time ago to find a different doctor but bc I like him so much I decided to stock with him. It just seems to be getting worse though. They are horrible at following up on results or responding to any questions or refills and prior authorizations. They are very unprofessional!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 16th, 2014

exelent

Dr sosa is a exelent doctor I go to his office with wrong diagnostic and he send me to the one specialist doctor he trust in any moment when I go with pain he said you no haven't anithing .. he found exactly watch caused my pain..he is wonderful person and exelent doctor..I really recommend Dr. Sosa he is the beast doctor ..

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 16th, 2012

Great Doc

Dr. Fleix Sosoa is one of the areas best doctors. He cares about you and always has a smile and will got the "extra mile" that so many Doc's no long do.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

December 12th, 2011

Arrogant Doctor

I hae found in the year I've been seeing Dr. Sosa that he comes uo with diagnosis' and does no do the research to back them up. Furthrmore, he sends you to the wrong specialists. He has also changed my treatmewnt basd on something he heard by one of these wrong specialists, such as sending me to a abck docotr when I have other issues.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

March 28th, 2011

Wonderful, but not thorough enough

We love Dr. Sosa and his nurse Lodie! They are always courteous and friendly. We have been disappointed though that Dr. Sosa tends to treat symptoms rather than look for the root cause of problems. He also is rather close-minded when it comes to new ideas or anything that counters his opinion. Too bad too, cause we love his office and wish we weren't considering switching docs.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 21st, 2011

One of the Best Diagnosticians!

Dr. Sosa is one of those rare doctors that really listens to you and asks you questions before trying to diagnose. After talking with my daughter, he ordered tests that confirmed his suspicions. Most patients diagnosed with this illness often go many, many years before receiving a correct diagnosis.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

October 23rd, 2016

5.0 Rating

July 20th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Felix Sosa is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Cocoa, FL.

  • Dr. Srikanth Ramachandruni

    Internal Medicine

    Cocoa, FL 0.78 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    17
  • Dr. Juan Nunez

    Internal Medicine

    Cocoa, FL 1.38 mi

    33
  • Dr. Edwin Pont

    Internal Medicine, Emergency Medicine

    Cocoa, FL 1.38 mi

    42