The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Fereydoon Radfar Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Fereydoon Radfar?

Bipolar Disorder

Bipolar Disorder

Get the facts about bipolar disorder, including the different types and symptoms of each.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Fereydoon Radfar?

Ratings and Reviews

15 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    9
  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    9

Quality Rating

Neutral

Wait Time
18 min
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 15 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

May 25th, 2017

RUN. Run away.

He is the worst psychiatrist that I have ever seen. He got an attitude about completing paperwork for me even though I was told that I had to pay him extra money to do so "since it would take extra time." A $10 fee per page? Ridiculous - and it wasn't even completed correctly! He then told me that I had to leave the practice. Gladly! I will find someone else that's much more competent and friendly! His staff is great, though. I feel sorry for them.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 7th, 2012

No call back

I am in desperate need of finding help for depression and severe anxiety. I left this doctor a voicemail and over a week later I have not heard back. You know things are bad when even a psychiatrist won't give you the time of day.

Easy Appointment
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 27th, 2012

Left me without meds

Went twice. The second time he had no recall of the first appt. or basic reason for my visit. He did not have a record of the 2 medications he had prescribed the first time. (He took me off what I had been taking previously.) Asked me what they were so he could refill them. I asked him if he didn't have them in my file. He said he was busy, since he had a lot of patients. He told me with a smile to call him when I got hom to give him the information. I went by the pharmacy and had them call for me. They spoke to the office and faxed over the information of the meds he had prescribed. Long story short ... the refills expired 3 days ago. The pharmacist has called them 4 times, and faxed them twiIce. It's the weekend now and the doctor still has not called in my prescription and I will not have medication for days now. The office has made various excuses.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 12th, 2011

Rude/Demeaning to Women

Dr. Radfar was quick to jump to conclusions about what the root of my psychiatric problems was. He was also rude-cutting me off when I was responding to his questions, and making a hasty (and unfounded)judgement of why I was there. In addition, he dismissed abuse that I had suffered as a child by saying "well, a lot of people have been through much worse." Finally, he made several comments that made me feel that he believed women were inferior to men. I found a new doctor right away.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 20th, 2010

He doesn't listen
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

August 29th, 2010

This doctor was demeaning to me as a woman in a profession that he obviously has no respect for. I am a flight attendant with nursing school background. He assumed because I was a f/a that I was ignorant of medical terms.

Bedside Manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 25th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 25th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 13th, 2017

1.0 Rating

October 6th, 2015

5.0 Rating

April 23rd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

November 6th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Fereydoon Radfar is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Pittsburgh, PA.

  • Dr. Jill Mcculloch

    Adolescent Medicine, Psychiatry, Pediatrics

    Pittsburgh, PA 0.80 mi

    11
  • Dr. Stuart Libman

    Child Psychiatry, Psychiatry

    Pittsburgh, PA 0.85 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    38
  • Dr. Horacio Spina

    Dr. Horacio Spina

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Pittsburgh, PA 0.85 mi

    4.0
    (8)
    45