The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Fergus Moylan Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Fergus Moylan?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Fergus Moylan?

Ratings and Reviews

15 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    8
  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    8

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 15 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

October 22nd, 2011

caused great deal of pain and money

this "doctor" told me my NOW DIAGNOSED rare and life threatening autoimmune disease was all in my head. Im lucky to have been saved before the 3 daily xanex he prescribed me did me more damage. My aunts neighbor also had him as a child and misdiagnosed her phnemonia as the common cold. She ended up in the er.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 2nd, 2011

Dr. Moylan

He was my dr. when I was a little girl and now he is my son's. I wouldn't trade him for the world.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 14th, 2010

Dr. Moylan is a condescending, rude, self centered jerk. He over medicates his patients, starting 2, 3 year olds on anti psychotics. He is awful. DON"T GO THERE!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 16th, 2009

Anita the Beast

Dr. Moylan is a highly capable and experienced pediatrician but unfortunately I don't recommend the practice for the simple reason his nurse practitioner is vile, offensive and feels the need to inject her unsolicited personal opinions as opposed to professional advice. This woman recently told me I was wasting her time and bothering her and the doctor when inquiring about alternative medicines for my son that may be covered by my health plan. Her behavior was unprovoked and unwarranted. Whether she felt I was wrong or not for seeking additional information regarding my child's treatment she clearly handled this the wrong way. Her behavior and attitude is enough for me to seek another practitioner.

Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

October 5th, 2009

Sincere Dedicated Pediatrician

I have 2 boys that have been under Dr. Moylan's care. He has always been down to earth and sincere. His dianosis have primarily been dead on. His office is clean and his Nurses and administrative Staff is GREAT.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 16th, 2009

fergus moylan bad new

misdiagnosed my daughters heart defect leading to surgery

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 8th, 2016

1.0 Rating

March 24th, 2016

1.0 Rating

April 9th, 2015

5.0 Rating

November 17th, 2014

5.0 Rating

November 12th, 2014

5.0 Rating

August 21st, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Fergus Moylan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Plymouth, MA.

  • ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

    Dr. Jennifer Berrick

    Pediatrics, Residency

    Plymouth, MA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
  • Dr. Walter Murphy Jr

    Pediatrics

    Plymouth, MA 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    47
  • Dr. Carolyn Saluti

    Dr. Carolyn Saluti

    Sports Medicine, Family Medicine, Pediatrics

    Plymouth, MA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    13