ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Fermin Stewart Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Fermin Stewart?

Seasonal Allergies

Get the facts about seasonal allergies, including the different types, symptoms, and doctors who treat it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Fermin Stewart?

Ratings and Reviews

46 Ratings with 20 Comments

  • Excellent
    34
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    8
  • Excellent
    34
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    8

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
25 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 46 Ratings with 20 Comments

1.0 Rating

September 19th, 2017

Awful

This was the worst experience I have had at a doctor and it left me in tears. I kept getting very painful sore throats only when I had a cold, so I went and saw him. He didn't even get a background, just started talking about how the stomach was like a blender, etc. His answer to my 3 painful sore throats in the last year was to stop eating dinner and only have it for special occasions. Also, I was pregnant(2nd) and he told me that some women use it as an excuse to eat whatever they want.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 11th, 2016

Insensible Personnel

Basically I had a good experience with Dr. Stewart. The reason for my rating is becase 2 weeks after my visit, I called the office to talk to the doctor. My call was attended by a lady named Christine. I mentioned to her I wanted to talk to the doctor because I thought I may have something else, different from its diagnose. Without asking how I feel, and what my case was about, Christine said the doctor will not change his diagnose, and suggested I may go for a second opinion. I tried a couple of time to explain to her what I meant, but basically she never allows me to talk and finish my statement. She was nasty, arrogant, and sarcastic. I begged her several times to let me speak, but she insisted on giving his opinion without considering mine. He was insensible.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 9th, 2015

Two Thumbs Up So Far!

Dr. Stewart's bedside manner is commendable. He puts you at ease and makes sure he answers all questions and concerns in a manner that is easy to understand. He remembers details from past visits. So far he is the best doctor I have come into contact with in quite awhile. Thanks Doc!

Wait time
30 minutes
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2015

Unbelievable

I have been having vertigo for 7 weeks now, and issues with my ear. I was hoping to get some answers with this doctor. Instead, I got a condescending attitude, and instead of listening to what has been going on, immediately, before even examining me, told me my problem was from reflux and that I should stop eating dinner (I was amused and incredulous to see he has been telling people this for quite some time in these reviews). When he finally went to examine my ears, he said, "Well, lets see how much damage you have done.". He has NO compassion, and made me feel humiliated and acted like I brought this on intentionally. His attitude was VERY judgmental. I also saw several certificates stating he has been trained in liposuction...not sure why an ENT would do lipo, except to make more money. I would not recommend this doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 18th, 2015

Rude

Office staff is VERY rude and disrespectful. The Dr didn't want to hear anything I had to say and was very condescending. Would never recommend to anyone. I was so disappointed !

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

February 12th, 2015

Rude office staff

I have seen Dr. Stewart for years. Make no mistake, he is an excellent physician! If you are going to the Suwanee office beware of Chris who handles insurance. She can be very rude!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 10th, 2015

One of the best doctors around.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 5th, 2015

Excellent doctor!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

December 19th, 2014

Maybe I was catching things on a bad day. The wait time was 2+ hrs, the experience with the doctor felt rushed and pressured, and I did not really feel like I was getting all of the information I needed to make a good decision. I decided it was best to take my ear issues elsewhere, and I can say that I now have a very positive experience to rate this against.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 27th, 2012

Won't return my phone call after I left message I was in pain

I visited this doctor and waited over 1 hour my first visit. He prescribed a cat scan and I went. Diagnosed with sinusitis and inflamation in all sinus areas. I was experiencing vertigo when I tilted my head. He put me on a medicine that is $119.00 for a small bottle of nasal spray. Days later the medicine is not helping and now I have extreme vertigo and can't walk it's so bad. I called and nearly 24 hours later have not been given a call back. I would not recommend this man to anyone. He has a slight attitude and is a little cocky.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 22nd, 2012

He is the best!
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 26th, 2011

I have been to other ENTs but he was absolutely the best one I have gone to. Highly recommend this Dr.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Fermin Stewart is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Suwanee, GA.

  • Dr. Bryant Conger Jr

    Otolaryngology

    Duluth, GA 0.33 mi

    4.3
    (11)
    5
  • Dr. Michael Pickford

    Otolaryngology

    Duluth, GA 0.33 mi

    2.6
    (22)
    36
  • Dr. Jeffrey Goldberg

    Dr. Jeffrey Goldberg

    Otolaryngology

    Suwanee, GA 0.47 mi

    4.7
    (3)
    28