The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Fern Arlen Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Fern Arlen?

Ratings and Reviews

20 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 20 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 30th, 2014

I see Dr. Arlen for migraines. Being a fellow migraine sufferer herself, I find that she

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 11th, 2013

Patient

Dr. Arlen is not only top in her field, but she has excellent connections with other healthcare professionals. I initially was referred to her for a cognitive decline problem. She is very competent and complete in her diagnosis and treatment. Not only did I receive the standard testing, MRI, SPECT and cognitive testing; but she placed me in a clinical trial where I received a PET scan (which my insurance wouldn't cover) and a referral to an excellent University Medical Center. She is an excellent neurologist. I highly recommend her.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 8th, 2013

She's the Best

I've been seeing Dr. Arlen for approximately 14-15 years for MS and I still think she's the best. I always enjoy going to see her and her staff. Her staff is just as wonderful as she is, they go above and beyond what most Dr.'s office staff do to help out the patient now days. In my opinion Dr. Arlen doesn't just blindly pass out medications like candy she discusses it with you and asks what you think about it and how you feel about it. I just love her.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 4th, 2012

I never mind waiting for Dr Arlen, because this just means that she is taking the same sort of needed time with another patient that she takes with me. She has been my headache doctor for a decade now, and I would recommend her highly!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 15th, 2012

Hero

Just wonderful, everything a doctor should be but often aren't anymore. She takes time with her patients, listens, cares, is kind, is Brilliant, and actually intervened for me on a medical issue that was emergent. Amazing amazing amazing. And the office staff who back her up and you know are so inherent to things getting done as well are awesome as well. Go Here.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 13th, 2011

Easy

I love Dr. Arlen she takes her time with you and prescribes as needed. I highly reccomend her for migraine therapy.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 13th, 2010

Migraines

Dr. Arlen is extemely thorough and I appreciate all the time she takes with me at every appointment.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

April 5th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 7th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2016

5.0 Rating

April 28th, 2016

4.0 Rating

August 13th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Fern Arlen is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Scottsdale, AZ.

  • Dr. Constantine Moschonas

    Dr. Constantine Moschonas

    Neurology

    Scottsdale, AZ 0 mi

    4.8
    (36)
    30
  • Dr. Marisa Schiller Sosinsky

    Dr. Marisa Schiller Sosinsky

    Neurology

    Scottsdale, AZ 0 mi

    4.2
    (45)
    13
  • Dr. Seth Kaufman

    Neurology

    Scottsdale, AZ 0.04 mi

    4.4
    (104)
    14