ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Fernando Bayron Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Fernando Bayron?

Ratings and Reviews

28 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
32.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 28 Ratings with 9 Comments

4.0 Rating

April 23rd, 2015

He a very good MD

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 29th, 2014

EXCELLENT SURGEON!!!

Everything went smoothly with my operation. It was a major surgery and I was nervous at first but I was told he was one of the best and I was in good hands. They were right, he was the best and was very caring and concerned with my needs. His staff was also very kind and treated me very well. Thank you so much!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 9th, 2013

BEST OF THE BEST

I'm writing this in behalf of my mom. Dr. Bayron was the best surgeon! My mom's surgery was a very serious one and on top of that She has low heart rate, making surgery a last resort. The surgery was over in a blink of an eye with no complications. My family was so worried going into te surgery but now we are so thankful for Dr. Bayron. My mom's experience in general with him has been great. He communicates both in office visits and if you are home with questions. He is very nice and we are so thankful that a skilled surgeon like himself did my moms surgery. Also, we were in the waiting room and 5 other families received great news on their family members' surgery with Dr. Bayron. Great surgeon

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 6th, 2012

Great experience

I went to see Dr bayron with a little bit of apprehension based on some of the comments here. i could not have been better impressed. He was caring and knowlegable. I mentioned him about this. He was happyto talk about it. He knowledges that some people might not be happy, afterdoing approximately a thousand cases a year but he invited me to judge my own experience. I would recomend him without remorse.He does carry malpractice insurance.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

July 25th, 2011

Mr.

Got a referral from my PCP to see Dr. Bayron. He asked to see me back in 2 weeks for a follow up. The receptionist advised that I need another referral for the follow up and that I will need to pay another 45.00 co-pay, although it was just for a follow-up... to see how I was doing. Smell a rip off??

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 6th, 2010

patient

Many yrs ago around 6 he operated more than 20 otes in San Juan PR and almost all died. Even a police woman and that is how he went to PR.Insurance companies settled and how he is back to doing the same atrosityhe did bfore. But here in FL...

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 1st, 2010

SHOULD HAVE SUED - HE HAS NO INSURANCE FOR A REASON

What should have been a simple left neck node biopsy turned into a nightmare where he stripped five nodes as a one day procedure and I woke up shaking uncontrollably. Went home and discovered my chest was black and blue and was not able to lift my left arm over my shoulder. When I returned for my two week followup I mentioned that my neck, face and ear were numb and asked how long it will be that way, he laughed and said "a couple of weeks". Two years later I am still the same. I was not disabled before that time (was 70 years old) but now I am. Think twice befor you let him take a knife to you.

5.0 Rating

December 15th, 2009

Caring Doctor

When I first entered the waiting room I was impressed by the amount of patients,but everybody was speaking wonders about him. I wasn,t disappointed. He was very pleasant and caring . He even went out of his way to give advice to my wife on an issue unrelated to my visit, I recommend him.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 16th, 2009

bad doctor

bad doctor, wait 2 hours to be diagnosted in 5 minutes. never be there again

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 21st, 2017

4.0 Rating

February 16th, 2017

3.0 Rating

February 16th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Fernando Bayron is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Sunrise, FL.

  • Dr. Ryan Lussenden

    Dr. Ryan Lussenden

    General Surgery, Bariatric Medicine

    Sunrise, FL

    4.8
    (17)
    10
  • Dr. Anire Okpaku

    Dr. Anire Okpaku

    Plastic Surgery, General Surgery

    Sunrise, FL 1.02 mi

    3.8
    (94)
    19
  • Dr. Stanley Sherman

    Dr. Stanley Sherman

    Plastic Surgery, General Surgery

    Sunrise, FL 1.02 mi

    3.8
    (8)
    46