Dr. Fernando Carreno MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Corpus Christi, TX

Overall Rating

3.6
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

2.7 (-0.9)

24 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    50%
  • Great
    17%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    13%
  • Bad
    21%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 44.6 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
October 23rd, 2016
Don't see this guy
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The visits are always an hour or longer wait. He doesn't even look like a Doctor, others agree with me on that. He himself is in poor health and looks like a bum. He is very uneducated as he sends you to other doctors for just about everything. If that doesn't help, you are just screwed. There were several pubic hairs on the table of one of the exam rooms!!!! I'm finding a real MD fast!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 12th, 2014
Good Doctor - Useless Support Staff
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Carreno is a seasoned MD, listens to the patient and takes time to explain proceedures and health concerns. I would not heistate to recommend his services, however - you must put up with terrible customer service from the support staff...phone calls not returned, test results not delivered, just concenred with one thing only - getting you off the phone. Good thing is no one has to put up with bad service so it's easy to let your feet and your fingers be your voice on social media.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 14th, 2013
Daughter of a 92 year old veteran
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We were unfortunate to have crossed paths at Spohn Shoreline He became my dads attending physician. His bedside manner is poor! Would make diagnosis and change orders with out consulting my dads Chart to see what the specialists had already charted and changed! I felt like I needed to be there to watch him very closely. Our follow up visit after being discharged was with a welcome statement of " I am no longer your doctor because of insurance. My dad has Medicare and a supplemental thru AARP. Which he new prior to visit. Home health called for advice on wound care and he was rude and said not to call him anymore because his insurance was not accepted. Very rude, unprofessional and should not be trusted with anyone's life! My dad is in great hands now at spohn memorial. We will never go back to shoreline in fear of crossing paths with this man
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
November 14th, 2012
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very rude. does not even introduce himself, and spend more time scalding me because i was changing doctors instead of diagnosing me.if i want to change doctors there is a reason for it.on my way out he told me to find another doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2012
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
One of the best, if not the best Family Practice Physicians in Corpus Christi. Very friendly, helpful, and an outstanding office staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 2nd, 2011
DONT GO SEE THIS DOCTOR
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor spent 3 minutes with me after one & half hour wait. Sent me to labs and has never gotten back with me on results. I had to pay for the labs. Called office 5 times and no call back
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 30th, 2010
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
nice bedside manner!! caring!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 30th, 2009
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to Dr Fernando for about 6 years and he is right on the money when it comes to my care.

5.0 of 5
February 13th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 20th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 4th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 18th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Fernando Carreno, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Corpus Christi, TX.