inactive

Fernando Y Jayma MD Patient Reviews

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Review

2.9
  • 35 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

2.0 (-0.9)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    46%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    46%
  • Wait Time 26.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
April 28th, 2016
Goodbye Dr feel good & office idiots
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
this office was a joke, took about a half hour to be seen it always smelt really bad and was dirty. dr jayma was rude and furthermore should have been retired along time ago. his office staff have the brains ( if any) of a rock. not one of them is smarter than the other. that office manager jennifer has to be the biggest idiot on the face of this planet. thats one women i could NOT stand to be around. shes rude and she always smelled really bad. i hope to god no other business hire these trainwrecks and jayma goes to jail were he belongs after getting so many people addicted to opioids. his whole office staff was behind it as well most of them have been there since the whole thing started they should be charged equally.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 16th, 2016
Awful office
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This office was a joke, everything was unorganized noone in the office knew what they were doing. Im happy this office closed down permently for the concern of other people. You would sit in the waiting room and here the girls gossip about in the office, how can you feel comfortable sitting listening to that? I know i didnt and apparently everyone has had issues with the office manager jennifer mcmillan, i had asked her a question and was spoken so rude back. Come to find out i wasnt the only one who had issues with her. By the time i was going to see dr jayma i ended up leaving because of how horrendous and awful his office staff was. I hope these girls picked a diffrent job other than in the medical field because they had no idea what they were doing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 27th, 2016
JENNIFER MCMILLAN(office manager)
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i saw plenty of reviews regarding "jennifer mcmillan" i agree that girl is the wrong field i hope they took her license away. shes just as at fault as jayma. this whole office was a mess. some "office manager" so unorganized and a complete idiot. i hope future jobs dont hire this mess of a women shes rude, and brainless unless you want your office to turn into a mess like jaymas. thank god this office finally closed down for good!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 18th, 2015
VERY ANGRY PATIENT
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
out of all the reviews of the office girls you would think they would get new ones who actually know what they are doing, i was spoken so rude by one named Jennifer Mcmillan who claims to be the manager yet has no idea what shes doing its sicking they can treat patients like that anyways besides the office girls, Dr jayma is a horrible doctor im not even sure if he should still be licensed. i dont even know if he knows what hes talking about. i will never come back after the 25 minute wait and how i was treated and i will make sure everyone i know knows this as well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 20th, 2015
Horible Doctor
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This office is a complete joke. There hours are totally off who is closed for lunch for 2 hours!!! The doctor would not even see my records from my old doctor..This one is in some kind of trouble and has been being investigated hes unable to give pain meds, ekg machine never works and the girls are never organized. My husband has a few health issues and never gets care for them, he is STILL waiting for a referral for an xray since LAST YEAR . We are looking for a new Primary as this one SUCKS!!!! p.s. involved of many investigation
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 28th, 2015
bad experince
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i was refered this doctor with how great he was, i should have read the reviews before i went the office girls had no idea what they were doing i was given attitude quite a few times i will never step foot in here again i will find a doctor who actually knows what they are doing. TAKE THIS BUSINESS OUT OF HERE!!! and get those girls back to school or in a field they actually belong in. this place doesnt even deserve 1 star
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2013
Has been great
My husband has been seeing him for a few years and it's been great. We've never had a problem, the office girls are a little ditzy but it's worth it to have such a good doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 4th, 2013
Disgusted
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was just there recently for an appt and the staff was so rude they put no effort into anything I needed answered just a bunch of young girls who didn't know what they were doing what a joke! At least hire someone who has experience I will never step foot in here again just awful service
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2011
Quack
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Jayma has to be the rudest most incompetent dr my family has ever experienced. My elderly mother uses him due to convenience in her home town. There is a reason he has no hospital privileges, he is not worthy of them. His equipment (see EKG machine) is broken and never gets repaired, he failed to clear my mother for breast cancer surgery at Dana Farber because he was too lazy to send the report to them. He is rude and pompous, something I wouldn't mind if he was a genius, but he is a quack. My poor elderly mom needed a tranquilizer to go to her surgery and he refused to call it in because he closed his office for two days due to snow. He told her to "go to the hospital if you need a tranquilizer." This to an 87 year old breast cancer patient. Disgusting! And I'm sorry to say this wasn't the first time he has treated her poorly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 6th, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent competency wise.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 7th, 2009
Satisfied with the care.
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Primary Care Physician. Lost my original doctor due to a Medical Board Audit. Had no problems being accepted into his practice. The office staff was very thoughtful & informative.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2009
Convenient & Excellent Service!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'm a first time patient. I received excellent service overall. The staff was very courteous & professional. Very rare finding a walk-in clinic these days & the waiting time was short during the middle of the week. The Doctor showed his extensive experience in diagnosing my medical issue & shows caring as well. I felt like I was not rushed & the follow up went well. I highly recommend this office for anyone wanting more from health care!
Was this review helpful? Yes No