The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Fernando Miranda Is this you?
  • 18
  • 10
  • 5
  • 2
  • 11

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
23.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Fernando Miranda?


46 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 27th, 2017

Would always recommend Dr Miranda

I have been going to Dr Miranda for 4 years . My mother has been going to him for at least 10, sometimes there is a little wait but for his services it is well worth it! I have been to Several different doctors for my back issues and have finally found a doctor I can trust, knows how to diagnose and has great empathy for his patients. Tami Shaffer

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 6th, 2016

Very helpful with the condition I have.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 4th, 2016

Great dr!!!

Does a great job, I hope he helps me with my next visit.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 13th, 2015

Lo recomiendo muy bueno en lo que hace!! Ponce PR.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 5th, 2013

Dr. Miranda and his staff were very nice to me. I have been in pain for years and they all took very good care to listen to me. I highly recommend them to anyone. I do not like to take pain medication as I am allergic to most any kind. The shots helped a lot. However, I still had to have surgery later. The freedom from pain no matter how short the time was well worth it.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 5th, 2012

I had been referred to Dr. Miranda by a neurosurgeon in the same office. I found Dr. Miranda to be attentive and caring and confident. He explained the different types of injections that could help and did an epidural on the first visit. While I had limited success with the injections, I felt as if he truly wanted to help. One time, I was scheduled to see only the nurse, but when I saw him in the hallway, he took the time to speak with me and come up with a different treatment option. I was appreciative that while he didn't have a scheduled appointment with me, he still took the time to talk to me. He and his nurses were always willing to listen to and answer my questions. His nurse Tonda was very helpful and offered her direct extension as I had some difficulty getting through the front office in the past. That helped a lot. Over all, while the treatment was not ultimately that helpful to my situation, I found the doctor and nurses to be very kind, compassionate, and caring.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 20th, 2011

Never again

I was diagnosed with herniated disks and degenerative disk disease. My bones are literally rubbing together. Yet, he refused to provide and pain medication. His staff members (especially the receptionists in HIS office) are rude and condesending. They could care less about you and talk to you like your beneath them in some way. i will NEVER go back here. EVER!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

September 26th, 2010

I think he is a good Dr. but....

Dr.Miranda gives shots and meds for pain management. He is good at providing that service. He sees you long enough to do the procedure but he is very nice. Having said that, the reception staff (the first desk downstairs where you check in and his reception staff) are the worst. They could care less that they are supposed to be welcoming and nurturing. I have no idea why they are still employed.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 26th, 2010

What a joke!

This guy sent me for an MRI, told me I had 2 herniated disks. he said they are painful (DUH, I already knew that) then refused to give me any pain meds. ????? Waste of time and NO help whatsoever. The staff is also VERY rude. VERY!!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 19th, 2017

5.0 Rating

October 19th, 2017

5.0 Rating

October 17th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Fernando Miranda is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Winter Haven, FL.

  • Dr. Carlos Placer Larrauri

    Dr. Carlos Placer Larrauri

    Pain Management, Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

    Winter Haven, FL 0 mi

    4.1
    (12)
    19
  • Dr. Mohammad Eldeeb

    Dr. Mohammad Eldeeb

    Pain Management, Anesthesiology

    Winter Haven, FL 0.26 mi

    3.7
    (45)
    25
  • Dr. Ana Lipson

    Anesthesiology, Pain Management

    Winter Haven, FL 0.33 mi

    3.7
    (26)
    31