The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Fernando Ocon Is this you?

Filter Reviews

47 Ratings • 12 Comments

4.6
  • 39
  • 2
  • 2
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
24.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Fernando Ocon?

Showing 12 of 47 Ratings

INCOMPENTENT AND DISRESPECTFUL CLINIC

Posted on August 17th, 2016

DR DELGADO IS A DR THAT WORKS IN THIS SAME CLINIC WITH DR OCON. MY VISIT WAS WITH HER . I WOULD NEVER RECOMMEND ANYONE TO HER OR TO THIS CLINIC. I WENT TO MY APPT. TO HAVE A BIOPSY DONE. I SIGNED IN AND THEY ASKED FOR PAYMENT RIGHT AWAY. I WAITED . THEN THEY CALL ME BACK TO THE WINDOW TO TELL ME, " WE JUST FOUND OUT WE DON'T HAVE THE SUPPLIES WE NEED TO DO THE BIOPSY TODAY. YOU CAN RESCHEDULE TO COME BACK. OF COURSE I WAS UPSET. I TOOK THE DAY OFF FROM WORK TO BE THERE. I LOST MONEY FOR TAKING THE DAY OFF. I TOOK TWO PAIN MEDS.(TRAMADOL) TO TOLERATE THE PAIN FROM THIS PROCEDURE AND NOW I HAVE THIS MED. IN MY BODY FOR NOTHING. THIS OFFICE IS SO INCOMPETENT THAT THEY DON'T KNOW UNTIL THE VERY LAST MINUTE THAT THEY DON'T HAVE THE SUPPLIES TO DO THE BIOPSY UNTIL I AM ALREADY THERE. DR DELGADO ACTED SURPRISE THAT I WAS UPSET WITH HER. SHE SEEMED NOT TO TAKE RESPONSIBILITY FOR HER OFFICE STAFF INCOMPENTENCY AND HER OWN. I WOULD NEVER RECOMMEND THIS OFFICE TO ANYONE.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 5th, 2016

I had a premature baby at 24 weeks in 2011, I went to Dr. Ocon with my second pregnancy. I explained my concerns about having another premature baby. He listened and explained all the options to help carry a full term baby. He never hesitated to squeeze me in if I needed a doctor's appointment. Thanks to all the special cares he gave me I delivered a healthy full-term baby. I would never go to another doctor!!! Dr.Ocon is the best!!!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 2nd, 2015

I've been going to Dr. Ocon since 2005 wouldn't go anywhere else !

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 17th, 2014

The best doctor in the world

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

BLS

Posted on June 20th, 2012

Dr. Ocon is very professional and I found it very comforting that he is a humble and gentle person. My diagnosis was accurate. I felt I received excellent care by him and the staff in his office and at the hospital. My husband and I were both very pleased with time he took to explain everythiing and answer any questions we had regarding my condition. I am now restored to good health. I found that he is highly respected by those with whom he works. My husband and I would highly recommend Dr. Ocon.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 16th, 2011

Best doctor ever !!!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 1st, 2011

Very good doctor. Very caring. He is very profesional.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 25th, 2011

Dr. Ocon, is a wonderful Dr. He actually takes his time with his patient. The staff I must agree is not very pleasant, but other than that he is wonderful. Would highly recommend him.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 6th, 2010

Fantastic experience with the delivery and pregnancy of my first child. I have come back for my second pregnancy everything is as it was in the past. The only dislike I have are some of the ladies working in the office are rude and not very attentive to the patients. We come in the office already feeling certain ways due to our pregnancy and after dealing with people like that it is quite frustrating. I would like to leave the same way I came in smiling. . . .

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

GREAT DOCTOR

Posted on February 5th, 2010

HE IS A REALLY CARING DOCTOR. SPENDS TIME EXPLAINING TO YOU WHAT IS GOING ON. HE WILL MAKE ROOM FOR YOU IF YOU REALLY NEED AN APPOINTMENT. MAKES YOU REALLY COMFORTABLE. WOULD DEFINETLY RECOMMEND HIM. HE IS AMAZING

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 22nd, 2009

he is a very professional person. his staff is wonderful. my problem was solved and i am very happy

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

RECOMMEND HIM 100%

Posted on June 9th, 2008

He has delivered my two children through c-section & I've been his patient ever since. My c-section scar can bearly be seen its like its not even there. Handsome dr, easy to talk to and best of all takes his time he's not in a hurry like most other dr's.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Fernando Ocon is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Pasadena, TX.