Dr. Fernando Ocon MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.6
  • 48 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-1.6)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    83%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Wait Time 24.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
August 17th, 2016
INCOMPENTENT AND DISRESPECTFUL CLINIC
DR DELGADO IS A DR THAT WORKS IN THIS SAME CLINIC WITH DR OCON. MY VISIT WAS WITH HER . I WOULD NEVER RECOMMEND ANYONE TO HER OR TO THIS CLINIC. I WENT TO MY APPT. TO HAVE A BIOPSY DONE. I SIGNED IN AND THEY ASKED FOR PAYMENT RIGHT AWAY. I WAITED . THEN THEY CALL ME BACK TO THE WINDOW TO TELL ME, " WE JUST FOUND OUT WE DON'T HAVE THE SUPPLIES WE NEED TO DO THE BIOPSY TODAY. YOU CAN RESCHEDULE TO COME BACK. OF COURSE I WAS UPSET. I TOOK THE DAY OFF FROM WORK TO BE THERE. I LOST MONEY FOR TAKING THE DAY OFF. I TOOK TWO PAIN MEDS.(TRAMADOL) TO TOLERATE THE PAIN FROM THIS PROCEDURE AND NOW I HAVE THIS MED. IN MY BODY FOR NOTHING. THIS OFFICE IS SO INCOMPETENT THAT THEY DON'T KNOW UNTIL THE VERY LAST MINUTE THAT THEY DON'T HAVE THE SUPPLIES TO DO THE BIOPSY UNTIL I AM ALREADY THERE. DR DELGADO ACTED SURPRISE THAT I WAS UPSET WITH HER. SHE SEEMED NOT TO TAKE RESPONSIBILITY FOR HER OFFICE STAFF INCOMPENTENCY AND HER OWN. I WOULD NEVER RECOMMEND THIS OFFICE TO ANYONE.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 5th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a premature baby at 24 weeks in 2011, I went to Dr. Ocon with my second pregnancy. I explained my concerns about having another premature baby. He listened and explained all the options to help carry a full term baby. He never hesitated to squeeze me in if I needed a doctor's appointment. Thanks to all the special cares he gave me I delivered a healthy full-term baby. I would never go to another doctor!!! Dr.Ocon is the best!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been going to Dr. Ocon since 2005 wouldn't go anywhere else !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 17th, 2014
The best doctor in the world
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 6th, 2013
Best GYN experience.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was referred to Dr. Ocon by a long time friend, he came highly recommended and I now know why. He is very patient; he takes the time to explain everything to you making sure you understand things along the way. I recently went to him and his staff for an ablation; the procedure was painless and done right there in the office with no inpatient bills! I have been completely happy with the care I have received before, during and after.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 20th, 2012
BLS
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ocon is very professional and I found it very comforting that he is a humble and gentle person. My diagnosis was accurate. I felt I received excellent care by him and the staff in his office and at the hospital. My husband and I were both very pleased with time he took to explain everythiing and answer any questions we had regarding my condition. I am now restored to good health. I found that he is highly respected by those with whom he works. My husband and I would highly recommend Dr. Ocon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 16th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best doctor ever !!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 1st, 2011
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very good doctor. Very caring. He is very profesional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 25th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ocon, is a wonderful Dr. He actually takes his time with his patient. The staff I must agree is not very pleasant, but other than that he is wonderful. Would highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 6th, 2010
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Fantastic experience with the delivery and pregnancy of my first child. I have come back for my second pregnancy everything is as it was in the past. The only dislike I have are some of the ladies working in the office are rude and not very attentive to the patients. We come in the office already feeling certain ways due to our pregnancy and after dealing with people like that it is quite frustrating. I would like to leave the same way I came in smiling. . . .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 5th, 2010
GREAT DOCTOR
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
HE IS A REALLY CARING DOCTOR. SPENDS TIME EXPLAINING TO YOU WHAT IS GOING ON. HE WILL MAKE ROOM FOR YOU IF YOU REALLY NEED AN APPOINTMENT. MAKES YOU REALLY COMFORTABLE. WOULD DEFINETLY RECOMMEND HIM. HE IS AMAZING
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 21st, 2009
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he is a very professional person. his staff is wonderful. my problem was solved and i am very happy
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Fernando Ocon, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Pasadena, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Liliana Kanu

6 years experience

3.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jackquelin Delgado

10 years experience

2.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Maricela Cantu

14 years experience

4.2 of 5