Dr. Fernando Puente MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.0
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 2.0)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    40%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    40%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 23.7 minutes

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 29th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The most pleasant experience with a doctor I have ever experienced.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 17th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
front desk not very nice. matter of fact pretty nasty. dr knows what he is doing. So if you are willing to have a great dr but nasty help this is the place to go.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 15th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Rude Staff at front counter and scheduling dept.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 21st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was recommended to me by another physician which speaks volumes. I was impressed with his bedside manner & professionalism. His office has so much more to offer than just a standard dermatologist office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 24th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to 4 dermatologist before I found Dr, Puente..He was the only one who knew what he was doing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 27th, 2014
Disappointment
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I arrived for appointment a week early. I was told he would fit me in which I thought was very kind. It would have been better if he hadn't as he spent 2 minutes with me. Hardly looked at what he had done previously and just sent me on my way. He'll no doubt bill Medicare for a "visit."
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 16th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Worst Dr office experience I've ever had. Staff and dr were very rude. Long wait times to top it off.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 12th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Dr. Puente is the most humble of physicians. Compassionate and kind. But mostly skilled and does beautiful work. We can't thank him enough for everything.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 24th, 2011
Among the Best!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Puente for quite a few years and consider him to be highly competent and very personal. His treatments have been effective and his followup has been extraordinary careful and protective. I have had surgery on three occasions and each time found the results to be positive. On top of that, Dr. Puente has a wonderful staff who treat patients with care and respect. My experience with Dr. puente has been the best!. I only regret that I have recently moved from the Raleigh area.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2010
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This "Dr" is a hack. Wasted my time. I left in the middle of the exam when it became obvious that he was incompetent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2009
will destroy your face
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
He did not inform me of the complete results of a biopsy.He performed surgery beyond his training and expertise.He hacked into my face, leaving me with disfigurement.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Fernando Puente, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Raleigh, NC.

Doctor

Dr. Beth Schulz-Butulis

18 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Kenneth Washenik

25 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Edith Winter

30 years experience

5.0 of 5