The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Fernando Puente Is this you?
  • 9
  • 1
  • 2
  • 2
  • 8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Fernando Puente?


22 Ratings with 12 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 7th, 2017

Outstanding

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 29th, 2016

The most pleasant experience with a doctor I have ever experienced.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 18th, 2015

front desk not very nice. matter of fact pretty nasty. dr knows what he is doing. So if you are willing to have a great dr but nasty help this is the place to go.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

September 15th, 2015

Rude Staff at front counter and scheduling dept.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 21st, 2015

He was recommended to me by another physician which speaks volumes. I was impressed with his bedside manner & professionalism. His office has so much more to offer than just a standard dermatologist office.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 24th, 2015

I went to 4 dermatologist before I found Dr, Puente..He was the only one who knew what he was doing.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

April 27th, 2014

Disappointment

I arrived for appointment a week early. I was told he would fit me in which I thought was very kind. It would have been better if he hadn't as he spent 2 minutes with me. Hardly looked at what he had done previously and just sent me on my way. He'll no doubt bill Medicare for a "visit."

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 16th, 2013

Worst Dr office experience I've ever had. Staff and dr were very rude. Long wait times to top it off.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 12th, 2012

Dr. Puente is the most humble of physicians. Compassionate and kind. But mostly skilled and does beautiful work. We can't thank him enough for everything.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 24th, 2011

Among the Best!

I have been a patient of Dr. Puente for quite a few years and consider him to be highly competent and very personal. His treatments have been effective and his followup has been extraordinary careful and protective. I have had surgery on three occasions and each time found the results to be positive. On top of that, Dr. Puente has a wonderful staff who treat patients with care and respect. My experience with Dr. puente has been the best!. I only regret that I have recently moved from the Raleigh area.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2010

This "Dr" is a hack. Wasted my time. I left in the middle of the exam when it became obvious that he was incompetent.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 22nd, 2009

will destroy your face

He did not inform me of the complete results of a biopsy.He performed surgery beyond his training and expertise.He hacked into my face, leaving me with disfigurement.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Fernando Puente is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Raleigh, NC.

  • Dr. Beth Schulz-Butulis

    Dermatology

    Raleigh, NC 0.94 mi

    4.2
    (48)
    19
  • Dr. Kenneth Washenik

    Dermatology

    Raleigh, NC 1.46 mi

    1.0
    (1)
    26
  • Dr. Edith Winter

    Dermatology

    Raleigh, NC 1.50 mi

    4.8
    (5)
    31