The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Fernando Romero Is this you?
  • 17
  • 3
  • 6
  • 4
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
29.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Fernando Romero?


36 Ratings with 6 Comments

4.0 Rating

July 28th, 2016

Dr. is GREAT...however, Staff is rude, rude, rude

We have been going to Dr. Romero for over 15 years...He is very knowledgeable and fantastic doctor...and that is the ONLY reason we keep going back and enduring his rude and stupid staff. They are more interested in talking on their cell phones on personal calls and being rude than doing their job. From horrible telephone etiquette, arguing with me about what the doctor advised me to do to giving out the wrong prescription that the doctor told them to do....it's very frustrating and makes Dr. Romero look bad.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 22nd, 2015

GET YOUR ACT TOGETHER

man when multiple people are complaining about your staff you need to make a change. Or is it your wife who will not allow you to improve the overall bad review of your practice

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 20th, 2014

Very knowledgeable and professional; have been a patient for more than 10 years

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

August 14th, 2013

ok

I really like Dr Romero but his staff is really rude & not helpful.Whenyou call for an appointment you are put on hold forever..They need more phone training,I have been in the waiting area and they answer the phone and not greet justa automatic " Dr Romero's can you hold? to every single call answered..I want to go back after 4 years but dread dealing with the front office staff.. debating to return..

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

June 2nd, 2012

Did not feel my needs were addressed with this doctor. One of his staff messed up appotintmentsand when I needed information about what the doctor had said...I could not get this. I did not return to this office.
Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 7th, 2012

Rude rude rude staff!!

Dr was great. But office staff was rude and unhelpful! Rudest people I have delt with!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

October 13th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 4th, 2017

2.0 Rating

February 2nd, 2017

2.0 Rating

November 11th, 2016

1.0 Rating

July 21st, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

July 14th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Fernando Romero is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Katy, TX.

  • ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

    Dr. Erin Doe

    Ophthalmology

    Katy, TX 0.11 mi

    4.1
    (17)
    26
  • Dr. Luke Barker

    Dr. Luke Barker

    Ophthalmology

    Katy, TX 1.21 mi

    4.2
    (16)
    11
  • Dr. Brian Wright

    Ophthalmology

    Katy, TX 1.21 mi

    3.7
    (10)
    12