The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Fernando Ruiz Is this you?
  • 15
  • 3
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Fernando Ruiz?


20 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 4th, 2017

one of the best

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 24th, 2017

I have not been happy since Dr. Ruiz left L.C. I want to transfer to Lafayette if he will have me. He is compassionate, and a great cardiologist. I highly recommend him

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

May 13th, 2016

Outstanding

I was very pleased with the youngster. I had been taking meds for a heart condition that I did not have due to a diagnosis at another facility. He gave me some really good news - I am going to live long enough to pay my bills. Dang it!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 12th, 2015

Miss you Dr Ruiz..never find another cardiologist like you...so easy to talk to and so caring and willing to listen...good luck!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

June 1st, 2015

Absolutely the best

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 23rd, 2013

My Doctor, My Friend

Dr. Ruiz was not the doctor that I requested when I was admitted with heart problems, but after meeting with him and going through the procedures with him, I can't imagine seeing anyone else. His bedside manner is peaceful, very in formative, kind and so patient with me, because I was scared to death. He picked up right away that I am a type A personality and I do make my symtoms worse because of that. I now consider Dr. Ruiz my friend and my cardiologist.

Wait time
5 minutes
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 26th, 2012

New patient

Dr ruiz is very kind and takes a great deal of time talking to you. You never feel hurried or left with questions. I will remain as one of his patients as long as possible.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 2nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 5th, 2017

1.0 Rating

June 5th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 8th, 2017

4.0 Rating

May 8th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Fernando Ruiz is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lafayette, LA.

  • Dr. Siby Ayalloore

    Dr. Siby Ayalloore

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Lafayette, LA 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    10
  • Dr. Ryan Chauffe

    Interventional Cardiology, Internal Medicine, General Surgery

    Lafayette, LA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    13
  • Dr. James Hardwick III

    Dr. James Hardwick III

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Lafayette, LA 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    22