ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Fernando Salvato Is this you?
  • 6
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
26.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Fernando Salvato?


13 Ratings with 5 Comments

4.0 Rating

July 5th, 2016

A God's sent

When a spouse goes to a mental hospital and Baker acted, the spouse and family normally have no rights under HIPA. During hospital stay I had to go every day and demand to see doctor. I refused to let my husband be released into my care without a consultation with Doctor. You have to be strong and call the hospital every day and demand for the counselor for an spot with the psychiatrist. My husband saw Dr Salvato while hospitalized at Kendall one year and Mercy the next. I found Dr. Salvato to be a life saver. I was in the dark about my husband's diagnosis and needed answers. You will never be happy with the hospital care unless you show up every day and demand to be seen. The US laws protect the patient and not the family member burdened. My husband has been seeing Dr Salvato since he left hospital in 2014 and has not been in crisis since. My husband likes Dr Salvato because he is a strong male and speaks Spanish. I like him because he convinced my husband that I should be involved. He sees my husband 1x a month and 1/2 the time he is with my husband and 1/2 the time we are together. I find him loyal to the patient but helpful to the spouse if he feels the spouse is a true advocate for patient. No matter who your spouse sees, you must be PRO active and demand high expectations. The care giver is heavily burdened, but I truly feel that Dr. Salvato saved my husband's life and our marriage.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 26th, 2016

He is a great doctor

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 8th, 2014

The worst Dr. I've ever met

First of all if he is called a Dr. I don't know where he got his degree. This is the worst Dr. I've ever met. Not professional at all. He is super rude, I really do not recomend this Dr. at all. I hope you never have to be a patient of his.

Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 8th, 2013

Dr. Salvato, skipped the Hippocratic Oath!

Dr. Salvato lacks the professional courtesy that we are entitled to when we or our family members deal with Medical Doctors. My 85 year old grandmother was admitted to the behavioral health department of Mercy hospital without the knowledge or consent of her family...this is after she originally went in for a heart condition. Dr. Salvato has not returned any of the phone calls that we have left for him. The truth of the matter is that any medical facility that holds patient and family satisfaction in high regard should not have Dr. Salvato representing them. I am hoping that anyone that reads this review will stay away from his practice. However after reading another review it seems that Dr. Salvato obtains his patients from hospitals. I pray that your family members do not cross his path. It seems to me that he is the modern day psychiatric "ambulance chaser" in Miami.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2012

Worst medical professional ever.

This is possibly the worst medical professional I have ever dealt with. I'm not even sure how he received a medical degree. My father was under his care at Palmetto Hospital for over a week. I will not go into detail as to the care he received while under Dr. Salvato, just to say, if your relative happens to ever get him as their psych Dr. while at this hospital request another one. He is unprofessional and simply put incompetent. My father almost lost his life while under this man's care. I would steer very clear of him.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 23rd, 2016

1.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2016

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 27th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.7 Rating

December 24th, 2014

5.0 Rating

December 3rd, 2014

5.0 Rating

August 19th, 2014

1.0 Rating

July 2nd, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Fernando Salvato is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Miami, FL.

  • Dr. Emilio Mantero Atienza

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Miami, FL 0 mi

    3.5
    (39)
    30
  • Dr. Ricardo Sandoval

    Psychiatry, Neurology, Addiction Medicine

    Miami, FL 0.04 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    30
  • Dr. Sara Bodner

    Psychiatry, Neurology, Pathology, Pediatrics

    Miami, FL 0.04 mi

    3.2
    (9)
    35