Dr. Fernando Serra MD Patient Reviews

  • Plastic Surgery The Villages, FL

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 33 patient ratings
  • 18 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (-0.1)

33 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    64%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    12%
  • Bad
    18%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 11.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 30th, 2016
Tummy Tuck
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Serra is a great surgeon! He always makes me feel and look beautiful! Once you meet with him there will be no other surgeon for you!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2016
HAPPY Patient!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Serra, was amazing! Very Professional ann knowledgeable! HIGHLY recommend!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 4th, 2016
I am VERY PICKY. and He,s the BEST
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr serra is the cream of the crop surgeon, he,s a perfectionist. and a TRUE artist . my face is FLAWLESS, and in perfect symetry, He,s the best. I went to him ,because I have been researching ,and asking people where they had their faces done. Dr serres work was without a doubt the best. so I chose him to be my plastic surgeon. Im telling everyone,so they can be as happy as I am. LOVES LOVES Dr .serres.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 26th, 2015
Surgeon
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best Surgeon in all of lake County and central Florida! Going to again ASAP!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 7th, 2013
breast and tummy tuck
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a breast lift done and a tummy tuck. I understood the risks involved and possible complications but the scarring is unbelievable. My abdomen looks alittle better but again the scarring is so bad I can't wear a bikini. My belly button was supposed to be fix later and it still looks like a big hole My follow up visits ( 2X) he made me feel as if I did something wrong to cause the problems. Basically, its going to cost more money to try and have the scarring fix elsewhere. Due to this experience I would not go back or refer anyone
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 14th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would highly recommend Dr. Serra for breast augmentation. My body presented a challenging case and Dr. Serra provided EXCELLENT results. The staff was professional and I felt well prepared for the procedure. I have and will continue to refer him to friends and family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 20th, 2012
Awesome experiance!
Wait time
5 minutes
I had a breast augmentation about 10 years ago with saline implants. I went to Dr. Serra for a consultation for a revision and to replace the saline with silicone gel implants. The surgery went great, I can't belive how natural my breasts look and feel now. VERY happy, it was an awesome expericance! Dr. Serra and his staff are so nice!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 20th, 2012
Wonderful Doctor!!!!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had smartlipo done I loved the results!!! I talked to him about botox I have had it done before by other doctors they always left bruising, But not this time I was so happy. I have sent several of my friends to him and they are as happy as I am. You and your staff are the best thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2012
Robert Goudin
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
just two words explain him,THE BEST!

1.0 of 5
August 28th, 2011
sternal reconstruction
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
you are a terrible dr. how can you let someone suffer the way you do. I took my husband to a real doctor. THEY fixed him, you need to learn alot more about your work to be able to help people in serious pain. you are a joke. It has been 3 days after surgery and my husband is 90 percent better, no thanks to you!!!I think you need to go study more under a REAL DOCTOR You have a long way to go. Your patient would benefit from this greatly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Serra performed SmartLipo on my thighs, and I am very happy w/results. My entire life I've had larger thighs than most people and I toyed w/the idea of getting Lipo for over 20+ years. With this procedure, Dr. Serra helped me gain confidence to wear shorts and even a bathing suit. He is very informative, attentive, caring, and has a wonderful bed-side manner. Thank you Dr. Serra!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 11th, 2011
G. Terrones, Happy in Clemront
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
In 2009, Dr. Serra did Smartlip on four areas, and the results were amazing! He was very professional, and has wonderful bedside manners. I have been into the office several times for Botox. I will see him again in the future for a tummy tuck! I have given his name to several friends at work who have gone to see him with amazing results as well. Keep up the great work Dr. Serra.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Fernando Serra, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near The Villages, FL.