Dr. Ferril Smith MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 8 reviews

Last 12 months:

3.6 (-0.3)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    60%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    15%
  • Wait Time 12.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 28th, 2011
Dr Smith Excellent Care
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Smith is an outstanding physician in every way. He is knowledgeable, caring, compassionate, loyal and goes the extra mile for his patients. I'm honored to be his patient and hope that he continues to practice medicine at a time when this is not encouraged or rewarded. Thank you Dr Smith and Elena.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 24th, 2011
Stay Away!!!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This Doctor is a joke! All he cares about is money. His receptionist is the worst! Very rude. I think it is actually his wife. They don't even have a nurse on hand so the wife has to take your blood pressure. Also you have to pay now for same day service!! 500 dollars a month for Concierge service. Has anyone ever heard of such crap before? STAY AWAY!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 29th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very knowledgable, professional and caring. Dr. Smith will send you to a specialist if needed and keeps in close contact with them so he knows what is going on with you. Very pleased with overall care I have received.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 19th, 2010
Questionable Medical Skills
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Smith is courteous and friendly, but he has a tendency to speculate. This is my main issue with him. He beats around the bush looking for a solid diagnosis. He doesn't have the knowledge to determine what is relatively harmless to what could be potentially life threatening. He is addicted to expensive diagnostic testing due to his lack of diagnostic ability.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 31st, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Awesome bed side manner. Very thorough and archives all my medical records from other specialists whom I have ever seen.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 20th, 2010
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I feel like I am visiting with a good friend when I have an appointment. I will continue to recommend him to my friends and acquaintences.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 26th, 2010
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Smith is the best doctor a patient could have. He took care of my mother when she became ill and followed through with everything. He takes care of his patients. For myself he has done the same, all the doctors he referred me too have been absolutely wonderful. Dr. Smith makes sure he knows what is going on. Medical interns could take a lesson to become the kind of doctor patients love.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2010
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Smith is as down to earth and friendly a doctor as you will ever find. He figures out exactly what is wrong when other doctors were wrong!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ferril Smith, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Austin, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Mohamad Zeineddin

31 years experience

3.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Mathew Meeneghan

7 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jennifer Wright

14 years experience

5.0 of 5