ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ferzaad Moosa Is this you?

Filter Reviews

19 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.4
  • 16
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ferzaad Moosa?

Showing 12 of 19 Ratings

Such an educated nice doctor.

Posted on June 13th, 2017

Great service from start to the amazing results.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

My experience with Dr. Moosa

Posted on August 16th, 2012

I hope this comment is not erased because I dont want this to happen to any other individual. I went for consultation and I was told by Moosa's staff doctor that I was a candidate for mono vision.The financial agent told me of the cost of the surgery and that in fact could be preformed that same day. I informed her of my busy schedule with my two business' as I told the assistant Dr as well.They reassured me that I could go to work the next day and that some patients drive themselves home.It sounded like a great improvment for my busy lifestyle. Now three weeks later I am still seeing blurry,limits my day driving and cannot drive at all at night.I will speak to the doctor when he,s back from vacation to see if he know,s how poorly I was informed. The doctor may be great(I don't know yet) but I felt the two staff member's I mentioned were to busy giving me a selling pitch instead of being concerned with how I could funtion with my businesses.Since the staff did'nt care I would like to think that Dr. Moosa will care.Don't let anyone talk you into a serious procedure untill you have done your investigating on what is truly the best for oneself and not what someone want's to sell you.I hope to be able to write a happy ending in Sept.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent experience and very happy with my new eyes

Posted on February 13th, 2012

I went in on the recommendations of my best friend and her mother! They described how elated they both were with their new eyes after lasik surgery! I have worn glasses for 21 years and the idea of being free of them, is definitely exciting! I went in on a Saturday and was so impressed with Dr. Moosa and his staff that I had surgery that same day! Three weeks later, I am still shocked at how greatly my life has been improved! I have told many friends and 3 have already gone in and had the same experience! I am loving my new eyes! Thanks to the dedicated care of my new favorite doctor, Dr. Moosa and his team, and obviously GOD! for blessing me with this new lease on life!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent care and results

Posted on January 10th, 2012

Had an amazing experience. My results were incredible. Very happy overall!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Moosa changed by life for the better

Posted on November 21st, 2011

Dr. Moosa was great. My surgery was successful and the whole process from start to finish took less than an hour. I took the day off from work, had my mom drive me in for the procedure and took me home afterwards. I now see 20/20 and only have to return for a check up 3 months later.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

20/15 vision without Glasses

Posted on March 23rd, 2011

There are plenty of decisions that I have made throughout my life which I've been happy with, but I don't think I've made any better (Sorry, Sweetie) decision than getting lasik surgery. To be honest, I was practically blind. I was 40/300 and could barely see without my glasses. Each day I would wake up, and reach for my glasses, otherwise it was like going through life totally blind.I called Dr. Moosa after hearing an ad on the radio and looking around online for other Doctors. I chose Dr. Moosa because of the amount of procedures and because I had a friend of a friend who had seen him and raved about the success of his lasik surgery.Now I'm seeing 20/15 and every morning I don't need to reach for glasses just to get out of bed.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I dont need glasses or contacts

Posted on March 10th, 2011

Amazing doctor, courteous and caring.Surgery went very well. I can see without glasses or lenses. The best thing I have done in my life was go to Dr. Moosa and have lasik eye surgery. God bless Dr. Moos a

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 13th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 13th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 4th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 4th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 4th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ferzaad Moosa is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Encino, CA.