The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Fidel Henriquez Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Fidel Henriquez?

COPD

Get the facts about chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD), including symptoms and complications.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Fidel Henriquez?

Ratings and Reviews

38 Ratings with 13 Comments

  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    5
  • Bad
    10
  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    5
  • Bad
    10

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
28.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 38 Ratings with 13 Comments

4.0 Rating

August 19th, 2016

Excellent Doctor , but horrible office staff!!

Dr. Henriquez is an excellent doctor , who is also very nice and I recommend him highly!! His office staff are rude, mean and unprofessional on a regular basis . They have an attitude! Horrible, unhappy people! Like doctor so much , so I continue to go.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 19th, 2016

It was not Dr Enriquez but it was his associate that I was forced to see. He was rude and did not listen to anything I had to say. His accent is so heavy that he is hard to understand. Then when I explained to him that my pharmacy which I have no choice over only has Synthroid, however if you order Synthroid they will charge me $70 but if you say the generic is ok they will send me Synthroid and only charge me $12, he couldn't understand and just kept saying he didn't want me to have the generic. Very frustrating!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

May 9th, 2016

Staff is extremely rude

The doctor was friendly enough; however, his staff are unbelievable. Anything they do is an inconvenience and they act as if they are doing you a favor by even speaking with you. As friendly as Dr Henriquez is, I'm not sure I'll return.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

February 19th, 2016

The staff needs a lot of improvement, they are very rude. The Dr was friendly but this was my first visit and still waiting to see if the review I have read are accurate.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 10th, 2015

This is the most unfriendly, uncaring doctors office. The front staff are rude contrary,and hard to communicate with. They don't care about their patients at all. If you have a problem between an appointment, oh well, that's too bad! They tell you that too! These people are horrible,sloppy and unprofessional! It doesn't matter if the doctor is good or not, if the front office is bad, so is the doctor

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

June 8th, 2015

The staff needs lots of improvement!

The staff is a shame. Extremely unprofessional and terrible customer service. I have nothing bad to say about Dr. Enrique as my experience with him has been great, but unfortunately the staff negatively impacts the overall process.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 19th, 2014

Perfect

Dr. Henriquez was great. He has really been helpful to me in treating both a borderline diabetic matter and a hormone issue. Strongly reccommend

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2013

This office's help are rude and not understanding. They can't follow through with billing and make the patient the victim. If you are on medicare, this doctor charges more than the medicare allowed amount and expects to collect it from his patients. So you pay and pay again and pay for labs too. And he is not different than any other doctor in his field. Go elsewhere.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 27th, 2012

Please be careful if you have a serious condition!

This doctor does not care about his patients. He might seem polite sometimes but beware. My thyroid biopsy came back as an inadequate sample and suggest repeat. They called me and said biopsy was benign and would see me in a year. Now I have to have my thyroid removed because of a suspicious neoplasm!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 26th, 2011

TWO THUMBS UP!!!

I had a great experience, the staff was so friendly when I called. I had an emergency, they were completely booked but since the understood the urgency of my matter the first opening they had they called me right up and fit me right in. I saw the P.A. and at first was a bit skeptical but after speaking with him I realized he was very knowledgeable and helpful. The doctor even came in and introduced himself to me which I thought was very kind, especially seeing how busy he was. Oh, and might I add they sent in my prescriptions for me! Now, everytime I go back they ask me about my family and even pets. It is very rare to come across such a family oriented practice these days, and I must say unlike the others who only have negative comments to say... I am very glad to have found Dr. Henriquez and his staff.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 30th, 2010

would not recommend
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

November 8th, 2010

Dr Henriquez is an excellent doctor. He is very intelligent and up on everything new in his field. I am a diabetic and a long-time patient and I firmly believe that I would be dead if I didn't have Dr Henriquez for my doctor!! He is a very caring doctor!! I can't say enough good about him!!!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Fidel Henriquez is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Hollywood, FL.

  • Dr. Rolando Acevedo

    Dr. Rolando Acevedo

    Internal Medicine

    Hollywood, FL 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (19)
    28
  • Dr. Andres Patron

    Dr. Andres Patron

    Internal Medicine

    Hollywood, FL 0.01 mi

    4.1
    (35)
    29
  • Dr. Hazel Lupena

    Pulmonary Disease, Critical Care Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Pembroke Pines, FL 0.08 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    13