Dr. Fidel Henriquez MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Hollywood, FL

Overall Rating

3.3
  • 37 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 1.4)

37 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    41%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    14%
  • Poor
    14%
  • Bad
    27%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 26.9 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
August 19th, 2016
Excellent Doctor , but horrible office staff!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Henriquez is an excellent doctor , who is also very nice and I recommend him highly!! His office staff are rude, mean and unprofessional on a regular basis . They have an attitude! Horrible, unhappy people! Like doctor so much , so I continue to go.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 19th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
It was not Dr Enriquez but it was his associate that I was forced to see. He was rude and did not listen to anything I had to say. His accent is so heavy that he is hard to understand. Then when I explained to him that my pharmacy which I have no choice over only has Synthroid, however if you order Synthroid they will charge me $70 but if you say the generic is ok they will send me Synthroid and only charge me $12, he couldn't understand and just kept saying he didn't want me to have the generic. Very frustrating!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 9th, 2016
Staff is extremely rude
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The doctor was friendly enough; however, his staff are unbelievable. Anything they do is an inconvenience and they act as if they are doing you a favor by even speaking with you. As friendly as Dr Henriquez is, I'm not sure I'll return.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
February 19th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The staff needs a lot of improvement, they are very rude. The Dr was friendly but this was my first visit and still waiting to see if the review I have read are accurate.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 10th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is the most unfriendly, uncaring doctors office. The front staff are rude contrary,and hard to communicate with. They don't care about their patients at all. If you have a problem between an appointment, oh well, that's too bad! They tell you that too! These people are horrible,sloppy and unprofessional! It doesn't matter if the doctor is good or not, if the front office is bad, so is the doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
June 8th, 2015
The staff needs lots of improvement!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The staff is a shame. Extremely unprofessional and terrible customer service. I have nothing bad to say about Dr. Enrique as my experience with him has been great, but unfortunately the staff negatively impacts the overall process.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 19th, 2014
Perfect
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Henriquez was great. He has really been helpful to me in treating both a borderline diabetic matter and a hormone issue. Strongly reccommend

1.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2013
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This office's help are rude and not understanding. They can't follow through with billing and make the patient the victim. If you are on medicare, this doctor charges more than the medicare allowed amount and expects to collect it from his patients. So you pay and pay again and pay for labs too. And he is not different than any other doctor in his field. Go elsewhere.

1.0 of 5
July 27th, 2012
Please be careful if you have a serious condition!
Wait time
30.0 minutes
This doctor does not care about his patients. He might seem polite sometimes but beware. My thyroid biopsy came back as an inadequate sample and suggest repeat. They called me and said biopsy was benign and would see me in a year. Now I have to have my thyroid removed because of a suspicious neoplasm!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 26th, 2011
TWO THUMBS UP!!!
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a great experience, the staff was so friendly when I called. I had an emergency, they were completely booked but since the understood the urgency of my matter the first opening they had they called me right up and fit me right in. I saw the P.A. and at first was a bit skeptical but after speaking with him I realized he was very knowledgeable and helpful. The doctor even came in and introduced himself to me which I thought was very kind, especially seeing how busy he was. Oh, and might I add they sent in my prescriptions for me! Now, everytime I go back they ask me about my family and even pets. It is very rare to come across such a family oriented practice these days, and I must say unlike the others who only have negative comments to say... I am very glad to have found Dr. Henriquez and his staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 30th, 2010
would not recommend
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 8th, 2010
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Henriquez is an excellent doctor. He is very intelligent and up on everything new in his field. I am a diabetic and a long-time patient and I firmly believe that I would be dead if I didn't have Dr Henriquez for my doctor!! He is a very caring doctor!! I can't say enough good about him!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Fidel Henriquez, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Hollywood, FL.