Dr. Fidel Velez MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine North Apollo, PA

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.1)

23 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    57%
  • Great
    17%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    22%
  • Wait Time 11.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 12th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have always been very happy with the care I receive from Dr Velez & his staff. He does have a very colorful personality.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Velez very respected individual. He has been my only Dr. for about 20 years. Always takes time to listen,to your problems. The medical staff is exceptional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 7th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful doctor and person makes you feel at ease he knows what he is doing and cares which most don't do.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2014
Down to earth doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Velez has been our family physician for 10 years, he has never been wrong on any diagnosis. He does have a quirky personality that I like, but others may not. I find him a very caring doctor with a great sense of humor, but is serious when it calls for it. He has dug out a huge thorn in my leg, removed a lesion on my leg that needed testing and cared for me thru many bouts of bronchitis. When he didn't know the answer to my thyroid problems he freely admitted that and recommended an endocrinologist. He has burnt warts off my kids and done physicals for them also. He is also my dads dr and my grandmothers before she passed away at the age of 92. He's the only dr I know that still does house calls for his elderly patients who are unable to come to him. I give him high regards. He does use his laptop throughout your visit, but that is him pulling up your previous medical info or sending in a prescription via the internet directly to your pharmacy so that it is there waiting for you when you get there to pick it up. ,,,2 thumbs up Dr. Velez
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 9th, 2012
Good doctor for everday aches and pains
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to doctor Velez for 10 years. Usually for muscle strains, kidney stones, sinus infections and such. Always got me up and running quickly. He also helped me when I was out of town traveling wit a prescription that got me home. He has a unique personality that I liked but he may rub some people the wrong way.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 20th, 2011
GOOD Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have know Dr Velez for many years and maybe you all felt that way because you don't understand him and msaying that means everyone is different meaning personilities. He has always been great to my family and when my aunt was so sick with canser her was there for her to help her. And I want to him with a problem I was having he directed me into the rt direction to get the help I need. He was understanding and the only reason he on his lab top is because he can read notes that the nurse made and any other dr you might have seen. Its called new age he doesn't use charts cause ur chart is in the fricking computer....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he comments on my legs and eyes and skin.makes me very uncomfortable and is always talking about his cat, whatever that means. He plays on his computer the whole time he is talking to me and when I leave his office I don't know anymore than when i went in. I never get a call back about any of my test or bloodwork, I finally had to find another Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 5th, 2011
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
VERY INCONSIDERATE OF FAMILY FEELINGS. OVERDOSED HUSBAND WITH DYLANTIN, AND WHEN ASKED ABOUT IT, HE THREW UP HIS ARMS AND SAID "I'M NOT GOD, EVERYBODY MAKES MISTAKES" WOULD NOT RECOMEND HIM FOR ANYTHING. DID NOT NOTIFY HIS RELIEF DOCTOR TO DISCHARGE HUSBAND, AND NEVER GOT DISCHARGED TILL 6:30 AT NIGHT. WIDOWED WIFE

4.0 of 5
January 4th, 2011
long time patient
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Velez has been my pcp for over 12 years. I stay because I have a complicated history, and he is the only one who could sort it all out. (Several others tried)He thinks. Not just the normal one thing at a time approach, but looks at the whole picture. And he's willing to try things "outside the box" till we get results. His bedside manner is quirky, but I'm staying put.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 15th, 2010
Misdiagnosed heart attack
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Sent home with pain meds, did not pay attention to described symptoms (distracted by laptop computer).
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 5th, 2010
velez
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
accurate diagnosis, bedside manner stinks
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 8th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Fidel Velez, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near North Apollo, PA.