Dr. Finbar Woitalla DO Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Wichita Falls, TX

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    69%
  • Satisfied
    13%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    19%
  • Wait Time 19 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 29th, 2015
Awsome
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a terrific doctor.. He found things wrong with my knee that my own primary doctor said nothing about ever and he has been my primary for the last 8yrs.. Very highly recommend
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 29th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
dr woitilla takes time to answer any questions you may have and explain procedures..he doesnt make you feel like he is in a rush to just get done and move on..he is very personable and pleasant and seems to care..yes I will continue to see dr woitilla and have referred him to friends with a high reccomendation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 20th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The best Doctor in Wichita Falls!!! I love his practice!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 13th, 2011
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Worst doctor ever! First off the front office "help" is about as friendly as a rattlesnake. Nice guy lazy Doctor. All he did for me was turn me into a zombie with the meds. Went next vist told the meds made me sleep up to 17 hours a day. Hes answer was to double my meds. I guess 17 hour of sleep a day isnt enough. My last vist had blood tests done never got the results. He did nothing for me but drop the ball over and over again. I would die before i ever see him again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 17th, 2011
My favorite doctor ever!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Woitalla is wonderful! Even when the office is packed, he treats me like I am the only patient he has all day. He takes his time and makes sure he gets every detail of my issues, as well as ensures I fully understand his recommendations. As uncomfortable as going to the doctor is, he makes me feel very at ease. Someone else made the comment about the girls at the front desk...they are definitely divas and make you feel as if you are inconveniencing them by checking in.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 29th, 2010
He's great!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He's great. The people at the check in desk are the rudest people and talk loud enough that your business is heard throughout the lobby. They at like you are an imposition on them filing their nails or something. Ones word describes them...DIVA'S. Wish Dr. Woitalla would get his own practice away from the divas at the front desk!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 7th, 2010
Great Family Practioner
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Woitalla is very caring and compassionate. He is never rushed and will dummy things down to make sure communication is happening both ways. I have to see him once a month and have never had a bad experience with him. He caught things with my medical history that many other doc's have missed. He is not a pill pusher type of doctor...in fact the opposite..if something can be accomplished by lifestyle changes then he will communicate that to you as the patient and BOTH of you come up with a treatment plan. Only way I could see someone running out of his office crying is if they were begging for narcotics...he does not play that game at all. He tells you what you NEED to hear about your medical condition...not what you WANT to hear.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 17th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Finbar Woitalla is a horrible doctor! He has the bedside manner of a military drill instructor. He does not dot listen to the patient nor does he really care about what is really going on. He was rude and caused my wife to run out of the appointment crying. I would avoid him at all costs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 29th, 2010
CARES FOR MY HEALTH & CONCERNS
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
-Write about whether you wouldNEVER HAD A DR. VIST WITH ME AS LONG.SPENT 45 MIN TO 1HR W/ME.VERY COMPASSIONATE & UNDERSTANDING.WANTED TO KNOW MY GOALS, SINCE I HAVE MANY PROBLEMS.THANKS. recommend-Write as if you are talking to a peer who is asking your opinion
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Finbar Woitalla, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Wichita Falls, TX.