Overall Review

3.7
  • 29 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-0.7)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    59%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    24%
  • Wait Time 29.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
July 3rd, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Blanco Is amazing however her wait times are unacceptable for me! Recently I called for an appointment with her and the lady told me she was all booked up but had an appointment available for Dr. Giacomazza I did not know her but was desperate so I accepted and she is an amazing Dr. As well and no wait time :)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 12th, 2015
A gem in the world of doctors...
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Even though her wait times are quite long, she is well worth it...even putting up with her loud and not so professional staff. I really appreciate that every time Dr. Blanco starts with apologizing for the wait- that is so professional and honest. I understand why she is running late, because she does not rush you ( she's s very aware of how long we all have to wait for her...), she is very pleasant, but also very knowledgeable and answers all your questions. All the routine mole treatments I had from her were impeccable, some already invisible. Also, she only does what's necessary, she would not push any unnecessary procedures. She is very honest when she advises options. Please keep up the good work! We all need more doctors as dedicated as you!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 8th, 2014
Good doctor but very long wait time
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Blanco is a great doctor. She is very thorough, considerate and has a great manner. That said, her wait times are ridiculous. I average about 1 hour wait time but have waited as ling as two. Since the office collects your co-pay at the beginning of the visit, you can't even decide to leave.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 28th, 2013
Dr. Blanco Review
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I really would like to address the negative comments about the waiting time. I've been treated by Dr. Blanco for the last 4 years, and can say with one exception she is the most attentive and thorough doctor I've have seen. In terms of the waiting, I can attribute it to the fact she takes her time, with myself, and my father whom I referred. It's a virtue that is lost to the turnstile doctors that practice now. Who doesn't wait a lengthy period of time when seeing a doctor? Even with an appointment, I've had to sit in the waiting room patiently, either for the doctor to arrive or for the stragglers to been seen first. At least with Dr. Blanco, you're getting what you're waiting and paying for. In terms of diagnosis and treatment, she was spot on, giving also recommendations and counseling on alternatives, and addressing any concerns posed. Forgive me for being quixotic, but isn't medical care about that, caring? She cared enough to do a biopsy on marks on my father's skin. Not sure if the "rush'em out" doctors with their 1-2 minute examinations would of bothered checking. I will continue to refer people to her, not because she has a short wait time, but because is a very good doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 11th, 2013
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
wait time was over an hour and she never apologized. she is one of the least empathetic doctors i have ever met. she implied that i was lying about my symptoms. would never send anyone to her
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 24th, 2012
Good God!
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I don't know what it is with Dermatologists in Queens, but there must be so few of them (and I doubt this) that everyone waits TWO hours to see them w/o complaint. I expressed my dissatisfaction with having to wait two hours to see her, but she was like, "some patients take longer than others" and "I can't risk having people cancel on me and then I'm stuck with an empty office". would definitely not return
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 3rd, 2012
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Blanco has a great bedside manner. She explains everything and writes down tips on how often to apply each skin cream on paper so you don't forget. The wait is a little long, but it is probably because she takes her time with each patient and doesn't rush you right out of the room like other doctors often do. She is great with pediatric patients and plays with them as if they were her own children.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 19th, 2011
Satisfied Patient
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Fiona is really thorough and pays great attention to detail. She works with you until your issue is resolved. She spends plenty of time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 13th, 2011
Friendly, helpful and thorough
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Blanco stands out with her commitment to her patients needs and questions. She is friendly and makes uncomfortable problems manageable. Her advice and treatments have been accurate as well. I would recommend her to all my friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 13th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Blanco is a first rate doctor. She overlooks nothing when she examines you. If there is a question, she answers it freely in laymen's terms. She has unbelievable patience and does not rush you through so that when you leave you feel as if you didn't get answers for all of your questions. She is very professional and caring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 12th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Blanco spends time with her patients, she answers questions thoroughly and she keeps current. In addition to being an excellent diagnostician, she has a wonderful bedside manner. She's incredibly gentle and easy with kids, too.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 12th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She was very thorough and took her time to pick up on subtle details.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Fiona Blanco, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Little Neck, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Yasemin Osman

28 years experience

3.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Nikki Hill

4.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Karen Hammerman

9 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor