The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Fiona Gupta Is this you?

Filter Reviews

29 Ratings • 12 Comments

3.9
  • 19
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
17.3 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Fiona Gupta?

Showing 12 of 29 Ratings

The best

Posted on September 13th, 2017

One of the most caring, compassionate and knowledgeable specialists you will find.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Stay away

Posted on November 14th, 2016

We have found this doctor and/or her staff to be driven more by money then patient care. The practice has a billing office that is relentless in trying to squeeze the last dollar out of its patients. The practice, in my opinion, has lost sight of its goals.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

knowledgable and compassionate

Posted on April 8th, 2016

Took my mom with PD there and she was very quick to get familiar with our case and explain things we didn't know. Full of knowledge and sensitive to my mom's ways. Great movement specialist.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great doctor

Posted on February 25th, 2016

I have had PD for 34 years, have visited movement disorders specialists all over the USA and found the best right in my own "backyard". Dr. Gupta is nurturing & knowledgeable about all facets of the evolution and complexity of this disease. She practices a patient centered approach and provides advice and guidance for safety and quality of life issues. She is respectful and interested not only in me but my family. I am indebted and grateful to her and her staff. Kudos

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 19th, 2015

I would not recommend Dr. Fiona Gupta. She lacks empathy for the suffering of her patients and spent very little time with me.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 27th, 2015

Took a friend with severe Parkinson's symptoms for an evaluation. She was very optimistic . Medications were adjusted. Went back when symtoms got worse and was told I didn't have to go back there would be no improvement. Big discrepancy and attitude from one visit to the next.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr Fiona Gupta

Posted on May 29th, 2013

Dr. Gupta is always learning, exploring and working with us to alleviate my spouse's Parkinson's symptoms. The most extraordinary thing about her is that she will never say 'we can't do anything else to help you'. Dr. Gupta is available via her staff, e-mails and text messages. We were truly blessed to find Dr. Gupta.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The Best Neurologist I've found from trying ones from NYC and Bergen and Hudson Counties!

Posted on May 23rd, 2013

Dr. Gupta rescued me! Years ago, I had a deep brain stimulator implanted to help control my dystonia. After my original neurologist retired, I suffered for years going from one neurologist to another trying to find anyone that had the ability to adjust the settings without causing severe exacerbations in other area of my body. Luckily, I found Dr. Gupta - she was and is amazing. She even started treating me with Botox to further help my dystonia. She is so compassionate and takes the time to discuss with and explain everything to me. This kind of medicine almost doesn't exist anymore!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Terrible service and follow up

Posted on April 19th, 2013

Terrible service. Dr Gupta doesn't return calls for weeks. Breaks promises and does not follow up. I would never recommend her to anyone. Keeps you on hold forever , does not keep her word.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Not for the needy

Posted on October 13th, 2010

Waited over an hour for appt. Refused to be seen even with an appointment card, told was canceled. Non compassionate.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 28th, 2010

dr gupta has changed my life. i have severe parkinsons and her and dr azmi performed dbs surgery. i now feel as if all of my symptoms have imprved and am even driving again. she is so kind and caring and i feel in very good hands. only downside is there is often a waiting list to make an appointmant but i make sure to call in advance

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 14th, 2010

Very personable care, spends a lot of time with me and answers all of my questions thoroughly. Calls back promptly and wonderful office staff

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Fiona Gupta is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Oradell, NJ.