Dr. Fiona Wright MD Patient Reviews

  • Dermatology Plano, TX

Overall Rating

3.1
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 1.2)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    44%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    25%
  • Bad
    31%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 12.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
April 14th, 2015
Awful experience
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am extremely disappointed for the results I got with Restylane injections under the eye that Fiona Wright did on me. I went to three treatments. On the second one I noticed she was injecting too much product on my right eye, I asked her why and she told me that I needed it. After the swelling and bruising went away I was left with a completely asymmetric look on my eyes. I have waited for a long time to get rid of the product, but even though it is absorbing, my face still looks uneven. My under eye is always swollen. It has been a true nightmare and I don’t think talking or asking her for help could have made a difference. What I know now is that she and her husband are not qualified for what they are doing, they just care for the money, not for their clients’ wellbeing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 24th, 2014
Don't waste your money!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Worst experience ever! Had Belotero injected around my lips to eliminate lines. Didn't work. Still have lines! Called their office and Dr. Wrights assistance said they suggest additional other treatments (which I had done previously through their office two years prior - and it didn't work). Bottom line..all she and her partner husband care about is the money! After being a five year patient and spending thousands of dollars in her office I am done bring a sucker. Dinging a new doctor who cares! Don't waste your money with Skin Md and Beyond! I would give her a 0 star rating but that's not possible.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 24th, 2012
Great Doctor!
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My friend recommended me to see Dr. Wright to clear my skin and to make me look younger with botox and fillers - and I am glad she did! Unlike other doctors I have been to, I was not rushed and she explained everything to me and made me very comfortable. The results are amazing! I recommend her now to all my friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 16th, 2012
Quack
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Wright tried prescribing different types of vitamins, skin care products and various high-dollar treatments for acne. I decided to go to the dermatologist instead who informed me that Fiona L. Wright, MD is not a dermatologist! With one prescription my cystic acne was cleared up within one month! Dr. Wright burned my mom's legs when she went in for a laser treatment for veins. She then went to another doctor that was utterly shocked and appalled at what he saw.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
May 11th, 2010
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Wright advised a very expensive laser treatment that required 5 visits. the treatments didn't work and were very painful. She personally talked me into continuing to spend thousands of dollars saying it will be great. It wasn't and she was not willing to give any of the money back...not even a credit for future use.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
April 8th, 2010
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was disappointed to find out that she is a family doctor not a dermatologist. I will go to a real specialist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2017

5.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2017

2.0 of 5
March 14th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 14th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 21st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Fiona Wright, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Plano, TX.