The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Firas Dairi Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Firas Dairi?

Ratings and Reviews

122 Ratings with 66 Comments

  • Excellent
    92
  • Great
    7
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    17
  • Excellent
    92
  • Great
    7
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    17

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 122 Ratings with 66 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 1st, 2017

August 01, 2017

Great staff!! And a doctor that takes his time with each patient. What's not to like about this office?

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 8th, 2017

My Favorite Doctor

Dr. Dairi has treated me for pulmonary (pneumonia) while in Intensive Care and COPD after and for sleep disorders. I find him to be extremely competent, professional, caring and very friendly. I highly recommend him and his support staff

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 16th, 2017

I WAS IN THE HOSPITAL FOR WHAT TURNED OUT TO BE A BAD AORTIC VALVE. WHILE OTHER DOCTORS, CARDIOLOGISTS INCLUDED, THOUGHT IT WAS COPFDIT WAS DR DAIRI WHO EMPHATICALLY STATED IT WAS CARDIAC, NOT PULMONARY PROBLEM, WHICH IT TURNED OUT TO BE. HE IS A GREAT DOCTOR WITH MANNERS THAT MAKE ONE TRUST HIM EXPLICITLY AND HE EXPLAQINS THINGS IN A WAY THAT A LAYMAN CAN UNDERSTAND. FIRAS IS A ROCK STAR!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 13th, 2017

HE AND HIS STAFF ARE VERY CARING
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 11th, 2017

The best of the best of Pulmonologist!

I'm truly happy that Dr. Dairi is my doctor! He and his staff are friendly, kind, professional. He is very caring, helpful and address all my symptoms of asthma, pulmonary hypertension, and sleep apnea. If it weren't for his expertise I probably would not be here.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 28th, 2017

Wonderful, caring, lifesaver!

Dr. Dairi and his entire team are wonderful. Dr. Dairi uses his skill to quickly and efficiently evaluate his patient's health and take direct action to address symptoms in critical area of pulmonology, sleep apnea, and related conditions. Truly caring doctor and staff. He literally saved my life. Forever grateful.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 26th, 2017

Dr. Dairi is not only an excellent doctor but a caring and compassionate person. I have been a patient of Dr. Dairi for over five years. Dr. Dairi was the only doctor who was able to diagnosis my medical condition and treat it properly so I could go about leading a normal life. He continues to monitor me closely, always making me feel important when I have my office visits. Thank you Dr. Dairi for all you have done. " The Teacher"

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 24th, 2017

Dr Dairi is a kind compassionate doctor. He always takes the time to address all questions. Highly recommend.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 13th, 2017

Superb care

I have been seeing Dr Dairi for over a year now and not only diagnosed me correctly but has made my breathing àlot better ! I am never changing Dr's again ! Very caring and compassionate !

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 8th, 2017

Dr Dairi is an excellent physician who is extremely competent in his field. He is able to accurately diagnose a medical condition and treat it. He is top notch in my book.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 21st, 2017

possibly saved my life when he Diagnosed my illness when no one else could

My face and neck swelled up and I went to two urgent care centers and an emergency room but they just wanted to give me antibiotics. I happened to have an appointment with Dr Dairi and he immediately diagnosed my allergic reaction and admitted me to the hospital. If he hadn't my throat likely would have swelled shut cutting off my airway and well it didn't, because of Dr Dairi. Thank you Doctor!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 21st, 2017

He scared my Mother

Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Firas Dairi is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Algonquin, IL.

  • Dr. David Bromet

    Dr. David Bromet

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine, Cardiology

    Algonquin, IL 0 mi

    4.5
    (6)
    16
  • Dr. Steven Mccarthy

    Dr. Steven Mccarthy

    Internal Medicine

    Algonquin, IL 0 mi

    4.4
    (15)
    21
  • Dr. Neda Zamani

    Dr. Neda Zamani

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Algonquin, IL 0 mi

    4.3
    (6)
    20